Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Reliable hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We like the location, swimming pool, and the breakfast.
Location: We like the location because you can walk to the beach or even walk to dinner.
This was our third or fourth stay at the Best Western, Port Aransas Beach. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. We always enjoy the hot breakfast and the great selection of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel short walk to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: About 3 blocks(Walking distance from the beach. Right in the middle of all the action in Port A yet still a quiet and comfortable place to stay.
Very nice and enjoyable. Great experience, I told them that it was our 21st Anniversary and they had a bottle of wine waiting for us. The rooms have been refurbished and are even nicer than last year. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is very good. I would highly recommend to anybody and everybody!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I took my grandchildren to yhe beach for a few days. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good (potatoes need help), staff excellent! The location is great, food and rentals close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Nice hotel..clean. .nice pool..good brebreakfast.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Clean hotel...let me check in early because my room was ready..very clean. Friendly staff..good breakfast. .nice pool..close to the beach and town. .icehouse next door and pizza place across the street. And the most important thing to me...no bugs i hotel room...ive stayed. Multiple times and always a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port aransas Tx

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. Very accomadating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangs, TX

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was our first family trip to Port Aransas and the hotel was perfect. We walked to the beach daily. Breakfast was good and warm, hotel staff made sure tables were clean, asked if we needed anything, made sure food items were stocked up and area clean. The pool was nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel staff accommodated us with an early check-in and a late check-out for no extra charge. They were very gracious and understanding. They were very polite and friendly, made everything easy with no push-back. They even let you text them questions or thing you may need. I've never stayed at another hotel where they do that. The breakfast was great, the rooms were modern and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granbury Tx

Nice and clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We arrived in town around 3 am. To our surprise (being the time of am) the front desk attendant (Jeremy) was extremely friendly and helpful. He even visited with us after check in about local amenities, shops, how to get to the beach and even told us about his "secret" fishing spot! The room was spotless. Matress comfortable and plenty of pillows. Close to shopping, restaurants, pier, ocean, beach etc. The housekeeping staff was extremely friendly. EVERY time we passed an employee we had a warm greeting. The breakfast was "OK" but clean area and nice staff. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Comfortable, clean, great breakfast, close to the beach, friendly/helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels