Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Port Aransas, TX: casual dining, fishing, dune driving, beach activities; surfing, sunbathing, picnicking; bars/pubs; charter fishing, bird-watching
Booked this room for a 2-man fishing trip in the Gulf of Mexico. We were not disappointed! Pizza shop across the street has buffet for relaxed dining; lobby of hotel was attentive and quick to resolve concerns; laundry machine on site for immediate bait-spill response. Next to a convenience store for snacks (lobby pricing a bit steep) and rental golf-carts for beach driving. Free hot breakfast in the lobby from 6 to 9am saved us about $60 on our trip. Room was tidy and well appointed, shower water pressure was better than most hotels in this price range. Ample parking: we rode motorcycles towing trailers, and unhitched for local travel; took up 4 spaces between the two of us most of our stay, never caused an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. Everything was clean. They offer hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth Texas

Nice Place...highly reccomend

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Property grounds were picture perfect, rooms very clean and comfortable. Nicely appointed as well. Breakfast bar was well stocked and quite good compared to many. The hotel is well located and easily accessible to shops,resturants and the Fishing Boat Docks. Grounds were very quiet at night and staff was eager to please. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very nice stay, affordable and very clean. Hoping to revisit next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great experience from the moment I walked into the lobby till checkout. Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of pillows, cold AC, excellent shower and big TV. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of items to choose from. Location was a couple of blocks from the beach. Pizzeria across the street also a convenience store steps away. Cannot think of anything to improve on!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only 3 blocks from beach.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room was very comfortable and clean. The walk to the beach was very easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

We will stay again

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great location, close to the beach! The outdoor shower was very useful for shedding the sand off. The breakfast was great, with lots to choose from, and constantly restocked. The staff was friendly. The room decor was nice. The beds were very comfy, not too soft, not too firm, just right. They even came in and made the beds and gave us fresh towels and replenished the toiletries, and we were only there 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Close to marina and restaurants!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel recently had a face lift. Rooms have wood floors and a comfy bed. Rooms also were very quiet. Could not hear the baby crying next door til you stepped outside the door. Only reason did not give 5 stars the bathtub/toilet area needs upgrade. Water pressure was good tub finishing around fixtures seems Wornin down. Breakfast was really good. Texas size waffles, (toppings, whip cream, cinnamon, strawberry, chocolate chips) stuff to make breakfast tacos, eggs, hash browns sausage oatmeal fruit cottage cheese toast, cereal Folgers coffee, juices, milk, teas! Staff was very helpful and friendly and pool was nice and clean. Would definetly recommend to stay!!! Price was just right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Reliable hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: We like the location, swimming pool, and the breakfast.
Location: We like the location because you can walk to the beach or even walk to dinner.
This was our third or fourth stay at the Best Western, Port Aransas Beach. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. We always enjoy the hot breakfast and the great selection of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel short walk to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: About 3 blocks(Walking distance from the beach. Right in the middle of all the action in Port A yet still a quiet and comfortable place to stay.
Very nice and enjoyable. Great experience, I told them that it was our 21st Anniversary and they had a bottle of wine waiting for us. The rooms have been refurbished and are even nicer than last year. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is very good. I would highly recommend to anybody and everybody!