Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels
Awesome yo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Live in Austin but from Oakland.

BED BUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and a good location

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels
The second I stepped into the room I felt a heaviness in the air. There was a funky smell and the sheets had cigarette burn holes. The first night I didn't really notice it because I came home so late and only slept for 5 hrs. However, on the second night I woke up feeling my entire body burning. I walked to the mirror and saw over 20 red bumps all over my body. I had also noticed my nostrils plugging up (I'm allergic to bed bugs). I'm still itching to this day. (It's been a full week since). Don't do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

practical on the beach!

Posted Jan 25, 2012
We were looking for something that could fit our large family and this was it, 3 queens in the room! And we were right across the street from the beach and a park, we just crossed the street and we were walking on the beach! The rooms were not fancy but good enough since we weren't going to be in much.The room had a fridge and microwave which was also something I wanted. My only complaint would be, that the lobby wasn't big enough for anyone to eat and had no tables or chairs and the breakfast (cereal & milk, some pastries & juice, and coffee) was kinda sad. But without a real lobby I guess there's not much else they could serve. But it was one meal I didn't have to buy. So, for the money, it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes Hotel in Corpus Christi

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
Für den Preis auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert. Freundlicher Empfang, sauberes Zimmer, was will man mehr. Die Lage ist ganz gut, kurzer Weg zum Strand. Man sollte Corpus Christi nur nicht außerhalb der Saison besuchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Budget Inn in Corpus Christi, Texas

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay for the price. AC worked good. Bed very comfortable. I think the parking space for our room was occupied our entire stay by the owners or employees of the motel. We had to park elsewhere. Only one front desk clerk to help arriving guest, he was on phone forever while guests were made to wait.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from San Antonio, TX, USA

Disappointed

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Favorite: That it is close to the beach.
Cons: Least favorite: Was that it was not cleaned correctly.
Location: The location was good.
The hotel clerk was very nice. When we got to the room it looked cleaned until I went into the bathroom there was hair all over the toliet and floor like it had not been swept or cleaned. Then when I took off my shoes and had my socks on and walked around saw that my socks were dirty with dirt I realized that the carpet had not been vaccumed. Other than that it was alright, since it was too late to get another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Don't set your expectations too high...

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels
We had the best room in the place, I think, with a second floor view of Corpus Christi Bay. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, and we were able to walk to dinner down the beachfront. Great room, great location! That's the good news. The paint job was haphazard, with uneven borders that left us wondering which was new and which was old - and whether they had a plan. There was a rooftop area that looked like it might have been intended for the guests; enjoyment, but without chairs or other furniture. The next morning, we went downstairs to check out breakfast. The coffee was stone cold, the "hot" water was tepid. We didn't try the OJ or apple juice. There was cereal (Froot Loops and corn flakes) and chopped up cinnamon rolls. That was it. We left to find a REAL breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, it was convenient to where we were going in Corpus. Its not a 4 star hotel, but its a nice hotel if your on a budget or if your like us being spontaneous and need a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bulverde, TX

Hotel OK But. . .

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
Budget Inn Hotel was OK for the price, but for $10 more I could have stayed somewhere else. Cleaniness was not a problem; hotel is well worn. We got a 2nd floor and had to climb stairs due to no elevator. Breakfast was self serve: coffee, pastry, cold cereal. Hotel location was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels