Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Had two rooms. 1st floor room smelled a little funny. 2nd floor room smelled good. Both rooms were clean and well equipped. The 1st floor room air conditioning had a mind of its own and would not respond to settings. The 1st floor hall was in very poor shape; carpet needs replacement and smells. Very disappointed with the smoker's alley at the front door. The staff were very courteous and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville TX

Great for swimmers

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: location and a full size fridge (with an icemaker!)
Cons: Larger trash cans.
Location: The beach was maybe 10 minutes away but the CCISD pool was super close.
Stayed 4 nights for a swim with my daughter. Corpus is CRAZY expensive this time of year. This hotel was perfectly priced. Double beds were just right. 4 pillows was a bonus. Full sized refrigerator was a bonus too. we cooked and ate in our room to save money. Wish they had larger trash cans or daily trash pick up. Great area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antony from Victoria, TX

Last Stroke: Roaches

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Ameneties: We were impressed with the hotel room layout, fully-equipped kitchen, swimming pool. Quality of Service: We requested for a room on the upper floors and the check-in staff were like "When you book with ***.com, they never send us your requests, once they get your money that is it! Now you can either stay on the ground floor where your room is or you can go find another hotel"! On Saturday we requested for a late check out up to 1pm Sunday. They chased us at 1230, then charged my CC, but reversed later. Cleanliness: Dirty, rusted pots (replaced), coackroaches roaming the room, murky smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Keller, TX

An average stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a four night stay. Overall clean and an average value for its price. The good = overall cleanliness, free laundry (although only 3 machines), good wifi, above average tv channel selection (although not all hi def channels, no channel guide provided), available newspaper, a borrowing cabinet with extra business and kitchen supplies, a nice business center (one printer and computer). The bad = Nothing more than 'here is your room key' at check in (no hotel features, no is this room ok, no hotel guide in room), water pressure in the shower was almost absent, no housekeeping (change your own sheets and towels, no offer for a refresh service), very limited kitchen ware(like 2 sets of dishes/glasses, no dishwasher detergent), icemaker in freezer is very slow and there is no other source of ice, room darkening shades are really room dimming shades: linens,pillows, and towels could use an upgrade,noise from the adjacent highway is more than audible in your room, tv noise permeates the hallways, getting into the tiny parking spaces is challenging, room size is very small for a suite with a kitchen. No breakfast. A personal pet peeve of mine is when you get locked out of your room because your key card has been misprogrammed and this did happen to me at this hotel after the first day. Overall, if I did it again, I would stay at a cheaper hotel without a kitchen, use the price difference to eat out, and use a laundromat and get laundry over with much more quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle l from San Antonio

Review

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
overall the stay was great. The room was the perfect size and comfy the only downfall is that the room did smell like smoke and it was a smoke free room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Room

Posted Mar 26, 2015
A Non-Smoking room that had obviously been smoked in! Smelled nasty. Facility was not wee kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALBANY, NEW YORK

As good or better than any hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: STAFF QUIET CLEANLYNESS AMMENITIES
Cons: BETTER TV CHANNEL CHOICES and GUIDES SHOWING CORRECT PROGRAMING TIMES FOR THE CENTRAL TINE ZONE.
Location: One good restaurant (Chinese Buffet) Wal=Mart Multiplex movie theater Exc. Steakhouse restaurant
Friendly courteous staff, Exc., amenities, Good selection of T.V. stations (but could be improved),and especially QUIET Had a wonderful 10 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanie from portland

awesome!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Was a great stay,perfect spot to enjoy all the places my bf and I usually frequent. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Cons: The lobby is not very big.
Location: It conveniently located on SPID and there is tons of shopping, restaurants, and a movie theater just down the road.
It had been a while since we stayed at a hotel 3-4 star that was so clean it just seemed like new owner were buying these hotels but not very concerned about the cleanliness and maintenance. The entire room, even the refrigerator was clean with no smells, no stained towels, or mold in grout in bathroom. I was very impressed. We use to stay here often, but decided to try other hotels in the area. I was a bit hesitant to return since it had been so long since we stayed. I wasn't sure if it was under new management and if it would still look the same, but I have to say it was well worth it. We usually stayed in the studio suite, but this time we stayed in a standard studio and it was spacious. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family