Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Texas

Nice overnight on business

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and kitchenette. Nice beds and fresh linens.
Location: We were at Crosstown Express location and could go any direction to do things and go eat.
Room was so clean, well maintained. As was the rest of the hotel. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
A few minor things not perfect, but staff attended to them quickly. Staff very courteous and friendly. Great looking outside pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to obtain a 5 star review. If there is any feedback that you could give us, it would be greatly appreciated. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kyle from Baton Rouge

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
No Wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to explain to us the issues you experienced during your stay. I truly apologize for the issues you faced with the WiFi, however we recently upgraded our entire WiFi system in order to avoid anymore issues going forward. I do hope you will give us a second change to allow us to better accommodate you. Thank you again, Ashley Moore General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was alight. Internet doesn't work they admit they know it but won't fix it. Gym equipment all broken. Do give a free membership to golds gym while staying there but 10 minute drive away. Free laundry also. Parking is terrible small spots and not enough for all guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Ashley Moore, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the condition of the room. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had to wait about 30 minutes for a receptionist to show up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that we kept you waiting at check in. We appreciate your comments and will share this with my team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
by alvin

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see 4 stars!. We aim for 5 stars, and hopefully we can provide you with a 5 star stay on your next visit! Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay, decent hotel for last minute trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for your reviewing our hotel. We strive for a 5 star review and apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please feel free to contact me at ashley@zjzhospitality.com if you can provide any further feedback! We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

The staff is amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The hotel is a bit dated but otherwise excellent. We had everything we needed, hot water, comfy beds, quiet location. No loud or obnoxious neighbors. Everything was clean and neat. The staff was ultra helpful, we checked in an out in a breeze. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Ashley Moore, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate candid review and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are currently under renovation, and maybe when you visit us again our hotel will have already transformed! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.