Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland,texas

Nice place to stay and local to many things to do.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location ans ease of parking
Cons: hair dryers in room
This was the second time to stay here and there are some improvements from the last time that we stayed here. Great location and ease of getting where you want to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Planned on spending one night, ended spending three nights.👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It's a nice place. Would def come back again to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town center, beach, and ferry.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: It's central location. The friendly staff. The sparkling pool. The comfortable room. Nice amenities, microwave and refrigerator. BBQ and laundry
Cons: The floor could've been mopped better.
Location: The beach is just down the road. Fishing excursions and dolphin watching tours are right across the street. There are many restaurants .
The hotel is very centrally located. It is walking distance to shops and restaurants. The beach is a short way away. We drove but, it is close enough to bicycle. The pool was clean and the grounds were well kept. The rooms are updated and comfortable. The only problem we had was there was sand on are floor when we arrived. We'll definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyle,TX

Close to the beach and friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We made a last minute trip to Port A and booked this hotel because it was the only few available. Was concerned because of ratings. We got there and was super impressed with the staff friendliness and the room was nice, had wooden floors. Made it easier for 4 of us.
1 out of 5
by Shanel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The A/C unit was covered in mold. Room smelled terrible and gave me a horrible headache. A/C unit started banging and smoking, maintenance repaired it quickly. Front desk staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc, ok

Clean place for a short fishing trip.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We enjoyed the stay, with that being said if you are just getting away for a short fishing trip its a decent place. If you plan on having children with you not a great place to stay due to the old drunks getting loud and using profanity. Front office lady was nice upon check in. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dale, Tx

Weekend fishing trip

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Within walking distance of everything very clean. Breakfast was great, staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, WI

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, reasonable rates.
Location: Close to the beach, walking distance to many restarants and also to the free ferry.
Easy to find, nice hotel with a lovely breakfast. Lots of interesting restarants within walking distance.