Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent hotel, terrible manager!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful but there was a roofing project going on so it was very noisy (as we were on the top floor) and the manager of the hotel was very rude. Also during our stay the water was turned off for a couple of hours and when it came back on it was very brown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Clean decent hotel not too far from the beach at a reasonable price. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

30th Birthday Weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel was for the most part clean. Carpet needed to be vacuumed and there was a roach on the wall, but the staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off of SPID, convenient.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Conveniently located, nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, Tx

Nice hotel near to some restaurants and sights

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, swimming pool, breakfast, snack store, fitness center and computer room. Enjoyed the lobby too.
Cons: All was very good.
Location: Some location of sights were near and restaurants too. Liked the way the highway is near.
Great hotel, very spacious, nice swimming pool, enjoyed its comfortable beds and breakfast. Staff was polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Iberia, LA

clean & nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
PROS 1. Friendly staff 2. Clean hotel & rooms 3. Breakfast was ok 4. Nice pool w jacuzzi tubtub 5. Very comfortable bed CONS 1. One elevator for 4 floor hotel 2. Rooms aren't very spacious 3. Hotel located next to highway...road noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disappointing

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Pool cleanliness.
First room had a weird smell, the tables had a thick waxy residue (some sort of chemical), and we found some garbage on the floors and old band aids on the couch. We suffered through the first night but my daughter had a rash in the morning and the smell was getting worse so requested a new room. Staff were great and very responsive - no issues in getting us a new room. Second room was better but still not that clean - we found some garbage around the bed and the kids called the couch "old stainy". The pool could do with a good cleaning - there was a considerable amount of hair and live water beetles floating around (in the interest of full disclosure, we all swam in the pool and the kids loved the beetles). Our trip to Corpus Christi was to try and see a turtle release and spend our days on the beach so our requirements were light. If the hotel had of been cleaner we would have given it a much better review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Tx

Hotel was great. Middle location, easy access.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel and staff very good. Amenities were fine. Price was reasonable. Location was just right. Had a lovely visit.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Dulce

Great hotel. Great service.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room and staff were terrific. The inside of the trash can was the only thing dirty in the room, and we only discovered that because our toddler upended the trash can. The staff was friendly and amazingly helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The room needs a serious detail cleaning. Mold visible in the caulking in the shower. The carpet in the room was sticky, I couldn't walk barefoot. There was barely any water pressure in the shower, trying to scrub the Saltwater off was a joke! Then to top it off, as we were packing up to leave,a freaking roach falls on my boyfriend from the ceiling! Never will we stay there again!