Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great place to stay. Room was very comfortable, staff was very friendly, breakfast was great. Great place for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great location, safe, clean, nice room with good space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria texas

Awsome hotel in Corpus Christi!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2018
From the time we checked in. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean! The breakfast was so good. Thank you for the wonderful experience! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Comfort Suites Central , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. Hope you return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville Texas

Nice and comfy

Posted Apr 14, 2018
I booked the king room with soda. Room was very clean and fresh. I love down comforters and that's what the bed came with. Shower had glass doors and were very clean, restroom was very clean as well. Front desk was friendly considering it was a very busy weekend for the hotel. Hotel is close to the beach about 10 min, so it is away from the city traffic. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Comfort Suites Central, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know we met your expectations. We hope you return soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and Last stay

Posted Apr 13, 2018
The Hotel is OK, but in the second day of our stay our surprise when we return from the beach late in the afternoon .... they do not clean the room, we ask front desk if they can sent someone to clean it but they said they have no one until next day. :( so we have to clean the room and ask for some towels! Also the AC was not cooling and we report it but thee lady just went to my room and turn the AC to 60 and never sent a tech to fix it. so we spend the night with no AC. Needs to improve your customer service. This was our first time staying in a Comfort inn and it will be the last.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Comfort Suites Central , Hotel Management
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. I can assure you these issues have been addressed and corrected. We hope you will give us another chance to make things right for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Roaches, Mold/Musty smell, noisy guests late night

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Roaches in room, moldy/musty smell in room/hallway, noisy guests late at night or just poor sound insulation in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites Not Up to Standards

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: It was a Comfort Suite Hotel
Cons: Clean the place up.
Location: Location is OK but you need to be careful in this area.
Poor cleaning with roaches in the room. Stairwell had chips and dirt the entire stay. Poor house keeping and lack normal Comfort Suites standards for this hotel. Needs improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2018
It was an overall good hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was good. The water preasure could be higher but overall it was a goos hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 18, 2018
First I tried to canceldye to car problems, but the hotel would not reimburse our money. So we had to find a away here. The. We got here the man in the front said he could not give us a receipt due to that we booked with expedia. I told that’s funny but yet they where the ones how charged us even though we wanted to cancel. He was rude and that was that he didn’t not give us a receipt. I asked if they had a cart to roll up our luggage he said we do but maybe they where being used. So we used a my stroller and up some of our luggage on it. And the rest we rolled in. We come in and we are waiting at the elevator pushed the button and we are standing there for a good 10mins and a good samaritan informed us that it essentially working. The front desk is right in next to the elevator. And the man in the front desks saw us and didn’t say anything. My husband asked for a room in the bottom he said no they where fool. And that he had just found out about the elevator not to long ago. My husband then said they why didn’t he say anything and have us standing there like idiots? He acted like he didn’t here him and as talking to someone else. He was rude from the beginning tell the end. the room was ok. There was some trash behind the toilet and the shower followed look dirty. The sofa bed had trash under the mattress It have me the impression that they to clean the been to often. And the tv had a load ring to it on most of the channels. But yes never again would I stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Enjoyed our stay we got there super late and staff chexked us in quickly and was nice. Rooms were clean and a good variety for breakfast. Id stay there again when i go back to the beach.