Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Spring Break trip

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will book again!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was nice, clean, and quiet. The location is close to two malls, an abundance of restaurants and directly off the freeway. The staff was nice and professional. The breakfast was good. I will definitely book this hotel if I stay in Corpus again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hitchcock Tx

Nice hotel, about 15 minutes to attractions

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel, I will be back in the summer. Very nice staff, pool was nice and inside and heated. Clean room. Comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is a real nice and cozy hotel. A girl name Simone was a nice and lovely clerk to me and my girlfriend. The breakfast was actually pretty good for free hotel breakfast. The walls in the hotel room are solid, so you won't hear everything next door. Overall, I will book my next visit with this hotel!! A++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great location and very clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We always stay here.great staff.great area close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Ok, but they need to do some maintenance

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Shower valve in bathtub only worked partially, more water went down the drain that came out of the shower head. When the A/C unit kicked on, sounded like a jet engine powering up. Left comment card and told the desk employee but she did not seemed too concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. I apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. I assure you we value all the feedback that we receive and apologize if you felt different. I hope that we will have another chance to impress you on your next trip to Corpus. Sincerely, Betty Knight-Tapia General Manager
5 out of 5
by Zion

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Breakfast selection was awesome, and Opal was there every morning to attend to the breakfast crowd . Very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Inexpensive but close to better coffee.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I stayed here for three nights. The room always okay but had an armchair and ottoman missing when I arrived. This was brought in the next day by a helpful and customer oriented night manager. The toilet, however, ran constantly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Abby, Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. I'm very sorry that your stay was not exceptional. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope that the next time you are in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Betty Knight-Tapia General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Appearances aren't everything.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
While the look of the hotel is appealing, once we arrived, things began to change. We got to the room, and werear glad to see two comfy beds. What we didn't expect to see was feces on the shower curtain and possible pubic hairs in the shower. Staff quickly remedied shower curtain. The toilet also ran for an excess amount of time before stopping (up to 5-8 min). Those were two things we could have excused, but the deal breaker was the roaches crawling on the walls. I think the staff was friendly, the breakfast was a plus, but bugs killed it for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi. I'm very sorry to hear about the negative experience you had. I assure you what you described is not something that is common for our hotel. I will be addressing your comments with my staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I hope that you will allow us a chance to show you this was an isolated incident on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Betty Knight-Tapia General Manager