Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Wth, 200 bux??

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Terrible hotel, heater didnt work during a rare corpus cold snap. Overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by BB, Hotel Management
We have not found any record that shows someone with name James stayed here in last three weeks who made reservation through expedia. We like to guest to at least inform front desk so we can resolve concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Can’t believe what we paid!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Room was not ready when we got there even though it was 7:30 pm. Switched us to king w a foldout that was disgusting. There was ketchup, I hope, on the door and a wall. The hot tub outside ran constantly but was filled with cold water. The bathtub had several rust stains and no water pressure. The closet door wouldn’t open all the way.The room fridge made noise. There was a dead rat in the parking lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Excellent stay, breakfast was good the beds were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by BB, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and recognizing all of the efforts our staff make so every guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel and we strive to make each guest feel at home here. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you coming to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The room condition wasn't great. It was clean and the staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by BB, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Our staff loves to hear the feedback and e appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buda, Texas

Not for the disabled

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I am disabled and had to park in disability parking space. Great...right? No turns out this hotel makes its disabled walk up to the 2nd floor since there is not elevator on the premise. Ever heard of this in this day an age...no elevator? Last time I stay at this place...this was a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by BB, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay with us. We have half of rooms on ground floors and we do provide handicap parking spaces as well. When you make reservation in future, please call hotel directly and inform of your situation so we can save room on ground floor if any available. We do not know when you made reservation and arrived late in night when down stairs rooms were already taken. So please in future, call us after making reservation and request down stairs room. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san benito tx

Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Customer service was very nice and informative. The room was clean and presentable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and recognizing all of the efforts our staff make so every guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel and we strive to make each guest feel at home here. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you coming to visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and recognizing all of the efforts our staff make so every guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel and we strive to make each guest feel at home here. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you coming to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. nice staff.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable rooms.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby.
Enjoyed my stay, nice breakfast, room as clean, room was comfortable. Nice location, shopping and nice restaurants nearby. Staff was very nice and professional. Laundry room available. Nice pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to the hotel where I had placed my reservation.
Cons: Your connection., as a 3rd party servicer, needs to resolve issues causing travelers to book rooms at the wrong hotel.
This wasn't the hotel I placed my reservation with/for...... I was disappointed with the room and amenities - not what I expected.
4 out of 5
by Lizandra

Loveee

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was as nice ! We loved it ❤️