Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford Springs CT

Extra Large room ... Very nice and spacious.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: The trash by the pool needs to be emptied twice daily.
Location: Port A ROCKS !!
My son met a blonde Girl at the pool one night. Very cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

The best without paying being on the beach money.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I loved the location of the hotel, it wasn't on the beach but it was literally right next to the access road to get to the beach AND there is a gas station right there! It was awesome. The beds were nice for what you paid same as all of the other amenities in the room. The breakfast was the same breakfast as everywhere though. The staff was extremely friendly and they did make me feel like I was welcomed even though I talked to them for a whole 5 minutes. Check in and out was extremely quick. We will definitely be there next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to the beach, and the grounds are nice.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The pool area is nice, the grounds were well kept, it's close to the beach, just a short drive. It's great if you don't have to spend a lot of time in the room as they had a bad smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The outside is super cute and it had a great pool area. The rooms were spacious, but did have a bad smell. The beds were a little hard, but not terrible. Great beach access. All in all a great place to stay if you plan to be outside and at the beach most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel for a great price!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This was our first stay and we loved it! The room was a great size and very clean. All appliances worked great. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub! The beds could have been a little softer for my taste though. The staff was pretty good until my check out. The clerk working the desk wasn't sure what she was doing and first told me I owed $63.00. But when I explained I had already paid everything through Expedia and was told at check in I had no balance due she said oh yeah it says zero balance. Not sure what that was all about. Overall though I would definitely recommend this Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

great would stay here again

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: comfortable, spacious, close to beach, town ...
Cons: add eggs to breakfast
great, spacious room, close to beach and town, didn't get a chance to use pool or spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bandera Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
My son and I arrived early and they let us check in by 1:30 PM instead of waiting till 4 PM. The staff was very kind and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. It was a very peaceful experience .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FTW TX

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Cost during spring break, still seemed high. Close to the beach
OK for a days inn. Both sinks faucets leaked when turned on. Alarm clock made an intermittent buzzing when off. I just un-plugged it. Don't think they changed the sheets once during our 4 night stay. Guess I was suppose to ask or something?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel. Clean and close to the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice , clean and friendly environment. Me and my 2 boys had fun staying there and would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Dont go if you want to sleep

Posted Mar 18, 2017
1230am to 130 am people running up stairs woke us up. After an hour called front desk lady said she had a situation and hung up on me. So for another 130 this went on with people yelling obscenities outside our door. Scared to go outside so we got no sleep and complained next morning and it was just dismissed.