Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great hotel. Nice renovation. Staff was excellent. Good location on the island. Will use again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This place is more for Mem that go fishing but pool was nice and bed was to close to the closet. I couldn't even use closet Won't go back again. And we always go to port A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Adequate room and experience. Would be a great place for a group of friends or family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Anniversary

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff cleanliness, good breakfast very relaxing pool very clean
Cons: Everything was great no problems and it was quiet.
Location: Beach was around the corner stores, bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Betsy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your wonderful review. We certainly enjoyed having you here for your special occasion. Come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's nice to have a "hot spa" .

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Access to amenities in the area.
Overall, OK. Chair was broken, and light cover was missing a bolt so it would be tight. Some fresh paint would be nice in the room. Entry door has a big gap at the bottom, hopefully no "critters" enter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed our spa. It is a hit year round here. We hope you can visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good size rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing
Loved the large kitchenette with sink! Nice tile floors! Clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the nice review of our property. Come back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Just okay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location is good for travel in this area
Cons: Lightening, cleanliness, upgrade appliances
Location: It is an island. One end is reached only by a ferry, other end is a bridge entry.
Room was basically clean. Still lacked a lot. Very poor lighting, over head lighting was filled with dead bugs, air conditioner was very noisy, refrigerator wobbled, turn plate in microwave wouldn't stay in place, took a lot to get key to work, breakfast was average. Thought it was going to be ocean front. Technically it is, but there is a large dune in front that you can't see over to see the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Betsy, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We will certainly use your comments to help us continuously improve. We strive to make every guest comfortable while visiting Port A. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay Dbl Queen Room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice rooms spacious, clean . Nice pool , beach actually very close, drive around back . Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you and strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great hotel beautiful pool area chairs outside each room friendly staff Only complaint the bathrooms could have more light and cleaner showers there was mildew all around. Shower in accessible room. Other than that great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and hope we will see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had low expectations, but rooms were actually nice

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel close to the beach, good value for the money
Cons: Rooms are kind of noisy
Good hotel for the money. The hotel looks old and outdated, but rooms were surprisingly nice and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We strive to make coming to Port A a joyful and sun-filled time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!