Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. Fort Worth, Tx.

Nice hotel. Close to downtown and beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel has been recently renovated. Everything is new. No carpet. Wood floors. Nice bathroom. Comfy beds. Of course everything is new. We'll lighted parking. Breakfast very simple. Cereal, coffee, muffins and waffles. Staff friendly. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Texas

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The neatness,the staff and the location is excellent!
Cons: Paring near our room was difficult to get in and out of.
We got to the hotel an hour and a half before check in time,our Grandson was very tired from the long ride so we asked if it was possible to get a room earlier than 3PM.....no problem ! The desk clerk on duty was extremely accommodating and as polite as can be. The room was very neat and clean,the A/C was nice and cold,the beds were very comfy,the bathroom was excellent and the shower was nice. We will stay here again and bring our family and friends with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient, clean but the room had a strong musty smell. Bed was very comfortable. It's an inexpensive motel that probably needs to be updated but all in all it was ok - You get what you pay for. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Will never stay here again

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast area was nice
Cons: My room and perhaps the others need a complete make over
The room had a bad odor smell like urine, the room was infested with mosquitos, I talk to the person at the front desk and he offered to spray some deodorizer in the room because there is no more rooms available. A dead roach was by the coffee machine in the room, and the coffee powder creamer was so old and hard that it came out of the package in one piece I couldn't use it. Even though the Hotel was under construction, the rooms should be in better condition for guess, my money wasn't well spent on this visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Everything was great except HBO didnt work in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I liked it very much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neftali

Beach to Bay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the finish of Beach to Bay Marathon Relay.
4 out of 5
by Angela from houston

Had a very comfortable time

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this Econolodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that there wasn't a very good variety of food for this free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels