Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great staff! Nothing fancy but we were pleased with the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

So friendly it was wonderful.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It was an amazing hotel. The people and staff were awesome answers super sweet I will definitely be staying here next time !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location easy to find
Cons: Evrything was good
Location: There r lots of different restaurants. Stores. Gas stations very nice
Very easy access n the staff r great people. Service n location easy to find rooms r comfortables very quiet n peaceful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

felt so safe being there, courtyard room the best

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to Goose Island where the fishing is great!
The best part is that breakfast is not just a donut and coffee, eggs were good as were the toast and bacon. Had tea for non coffee drinkers. The courtyard room was so clean and smelled so fresh. Best part was the clean tub and curved shower which made it more accommodating. Could of liked to see more than two towels but they smelled clean. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok for business travel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
There were a couple of things broken but they were fixed promptly. Beds are ok. Pillows are fair. Cute one serving coffee pot. Corners could be cleaner, which would give a better appearance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern,Illinois

Came into town for the annual Rockport hummingbird

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The surrounding were quite and the outside area was pretty.
Cons: The fence around the property needs to be updated because it looks shabby.
Location: Birding adventures. Fishing at the harbour. Variety of different restaurants.
The hotel rooms were large,comfortable,and clean. The morning breakfast i was very happy with. The first hotel were I could order my breakfast from there menu. The kitchen staff is super friendly. The only disappointing item was the Hummingbird feeders using red nectar which is not recommended. The clear nectar should be used. I have pictures to show what the red nectar does to these tiny birds. My stay here was excellent. I will highly consider this hotel again if I come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bugs smashed on wall. Another person's room key worked on our room AND their room. Light in bathroom didn't work. No pillow cases on pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: The black mold in the bathroom was definitely off putting.
Easy check in and out. Great breakfast. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyle,Tx

Hotel close to beach No traffic noise

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pool needed some cleaning to remove green algae Overall stay was great ☺ Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Decent room & breakfast

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
You can tell that they are working on upgrading this place - the rooms are decent and the beds are comfortable. Our bathroom light didn't work at first, but I called the front desk and it was fixed by the time we returned from dinner. TV was fine, AC was fine, pool looked OK (we didn't swim). It's not fancy, but good for a weekend at Rockport.