Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok for business travel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
There were a couple of things broken but they were fixed promptly. Beds are ok. Pillows are fair. Cute one serving coffee pot. Corners could be cleaner, which would give a better appearance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern,Illinois

Came into town for the annual Rockport hummingbird

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The surrounding were quite and the outside area was pretty.
Cons: The fence around the property needs to be updated because it looks shabby.
Location: Birding adventures. Fishing at the harbour. Variety of different restaurants.
The hotel rooms were large,comfortable,and clean. The morning breakfast i was very happy with. The first hotel were I could order my breakfast from there menu. The kitchen staff is super friendly. The only disappointing item was the Hummingbird feeders using red nectar which is not recommended. The clear nectar should be used. I have pictures to show what the red nectar does to these tiny birds. My stay here was excellent. I will highly consider this hotel again if I come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Bugs smashed on wall. Another person's room key worked on our room AND their room. Light in bathroom didn't work. No pillow cases on pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: The black mold in the bathroom was definitely off putting.
Easy check in and out. Great breakfast. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyle,Tx

Hotel close to beach No traffic noise

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pool needed some cleaning to remove green algae Overall stay was great ☺ Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Getting away from it all

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Short stay but had a nice time with family. Will be back soon and get to know the city of Rockport Tx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mclewis tx

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice place close to everything.The breakfast was cooked made to order.
5 out of 5
by Chad from Kansas City

Missouri family visiting beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, road goes right through town and to the beach. Room was clean and breakfast was made to order!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
made reservations for two rooms but had only one reservation when we got there. Staff "upgraded us" for the inconvenience only to have a room with no working tv remote tiny pillows and a non draining tub. Oh... The pool was green. No swimming for the kids!
3 out of 5
by Christopher

ok for the price.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price. Not bad. Watch out for the big mosquitoes in the area and in rooms.