Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Our lock wouldn't work and they didn't bother changing it till check out every time I needed to get in I'd have to get front desk to manually let me in and refused to let my kids eat breakfast without me paying even though I had the reservation and they were on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

great place to stay

Posted May 31, 2017
This place was less than a mile from the beach. Also the hot breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport

Good for the price

Posted May 28, 2017
My stay was good not the best, first night a few guess plus myself did not sleep due to nosie neighbors. Breakfast could be open till at least 10 am 6am- 9am is too early. I would get up early and get breakfast for myself and son.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seriously junky hotel with rude staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing except for the evening lady, who was nice
Cons: Replace rude morning staff with someone professional and considerate. Clean the rooms, bedding, and towels, and replace furniture and flooring.
The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly The Good: evening check-in lady was kind, professional, and accommodating The Bad: rooms are completely junked out - dirty and sticky everything, ripped-up carpet with holes and deteriorating furniture, room full of biting mosquitoes and flies. The Ugly: we could deal with the trashiness and mosquito bites if the morning staff wasn't so rude - rather shocking treatment from the man working mornings. For the price, choose any of the many alternatives around town and spare yourself a nasty experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Adequate

Posted May 8, 2017
Not bad for the price. Great hot breakfast! Property is pretty old and run down but rooms were clean. We go there to fish so not in the room much. Would stay there again if the price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub par place.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: LoTS
I had booked two nights at this MOTEL. I knew we were only going to be sleeping there. Didn't get but maybe two hours sleep at the most. I did not feel safe there. The beds were good. The air conditioner didn't cool well at all. There was a outside light on right at our window. It was like daylight shining in my face. The carpet was shredded in one part - that wasn't that big of deal. The bathroom floor was really dirty. There was a 3/4 inch gap under our door where the light shown through from outside. I had seen dead roaches and gigantic things that looked like ants, the size of a dime, outside. Noise of people outside into the wee hours. Walls paper thin - heard our neighbors talking and watching tv till 3 a.m.! Ugh - so no no no I would not recommend this place. We were going to stay two nights, but I talked to manager who was very nice and she refunded the second night we had paid for.
5 out of 5
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, for a low price

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. We and our little girls had fun. Our room was musty and the AC was moldy, and the grounds are run-down — BUT we knew going in that it was a bargain experience and not luxury. If you're willing to have things a little shabby, it's a fine place that's near everything you need to be near, and is quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had an awesome Spring Break trip with my boys but the comfort of the room not to good there was no mattress on the sofa bed but overall the rest of the room was OK.