Ratings based on 2,062 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loganspot, In

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice location and friendly staff. Has free shuttle to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Great Hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great room with water view. Rooms are large with roomy bath. Staff is very friendly. Great Beach Bar and lobby Bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

All good

Posted Oct 5, 2017
All good except the room had either a smell from carpet or it was from the elevator room smelt like burnt oil or carpet glue room 2015 get a different room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and clean
I had stayed there a couple of years ago and it was not very nice. It looks like they have done some improvement as my visit this time was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel was a nice supprise it is right on the beach has a good bar on the beach and a great lobby bar and restaurant, the staff is very curtious and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel, smelled a little musky

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice staff, great location. One night stay while working after the hurricane. Maybe the hurricane had something to do with the smell in the hotel. Had a damp musky smell. Other than that, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

It's ok....

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We've been staying here for years. It's getting a bit run down. An update & an outdoor pool would definitely make this hotel a prime location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

hurricane Harvey

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent hotel, one day after arriving hurricane Harvey got here, so we're left with no power, the rest is history, management and employees were wonderful..we stayed for 7 days cause airport was closed. Bessie Rivera room 520
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by David- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was okay, but too much construction in the area. There is no arcade room, just a few games by the pool, so that was misleading. The hotel is a very old hotel and you can tell, didn't like that. But overall it was just okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

It is not what is advertised

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was terrible. It was as if I have come into a underdeveloped country