Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

hotel close to the beach but very dirty

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: Retrain the cleaning crew to make sure rooms are cleaned before new guests move in.
Location: good location
comfortable bed and clean bathroom but carpet floors needed vacuuming and trash behind furniture. Small handprints all over windows. Furniture could use some upgrading. We rented 3 rooms and all were dirty. One had an extra long extension cord across the small refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Beach hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Convenient indoor pool, spa is nice but jets and temperature off at times :( overall I recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but right on beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff could be more friendly but overall OK as there is beach access which is why we went. It is an older hotel but rooms have been updated and we're nice. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is close to the beach but found hairs on the bed, ac was not working properly. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Nice hotel and beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excelente hotel and nice Beach, I Also liked the pool and games, for the next month sure return also the very adcesible prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seguin, tx

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Had a great time here. We always try to stay at this hotel when we're in corpus because we love the location, and the fact that it's right on the beach, and my husband likes that there's a bar on the beach as well. The beach is clean, and you don't even have to wear water shoes because there are no rocks or pebbles in the water. Hotel staff is friendly and make us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, next to the beach.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel was in good condition, beach was awesome, probably it is a little bit old, but comfortable.
Cons: Elevators, showers at the beach
Location: Just hanged around the beach, will do more things on our next visit.
We just spent 2 nights at the hotel, but my family had a nice time on it. indoor pool was great and the beach access was ok, probably the only thing that was disappointed were the showers at the beach, but everything else was great. Will return to this hotel next year, and hopefully more days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Great staff, facility needs updating

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Loved the staff, the rooms and over all hotel needs some updating. Room service was also not available but certain hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

not fun

Posted Jul 20, 2017
There were a bunch of kids on our floor running the halls, cussing and yelling . At 10:40 we asked them to quiet down. We asked them again around 11:15. At 11:40 we called the hotel. They said they would send up security. By midnight security still hadn't shown up. We called again. He finally came up and told them to keep it down. At 1 am we had to all again. They told us the had called the police. The walls are paper thin and the whole hotel seemed run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I loved this hotel, the staff was very friendly. It was always clean, I thought since it was so close to the beach there would be traces of sand everywhere. This was not the case, it was clean. The food from the restaurant inside the hotel was so good and the staff was also very kind. The coffee in the lobby was my favorite! The drinks from the outdoor bar were my hubbt's favorite! My family and I will definitely be back!