Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice pool, beach is right out the door

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Wifi slow and kept disconnecting. Nice pool, beach right out door with rinse stations overall would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what was described in your add.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not good elevator broke down with me in it. Asked for extra blanket and never got one. Beach was dirty sand was brown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You're better off at the Best Western next door

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Shower head was broken and leaking. Panels were missing/broken from the ceiling. The walls/door were paper thin and you could hear everything going out in the hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Everything we needed!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a great visit. It's literally on the beach and the pool is clean. The restaurant on site had good food and the kids eat free so I like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Right on the bay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is dated but the room and bathroom were very clean. The room even came with a mini fridge and microwave. The staff was all very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Much needed getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is very nice and on the beach. It was awesome to step of the steps of the boardwalk and be in sand. After that you take a few more steps and you are in the water. My only complaints would be that I couldn't get the room cold enough and had minor plumbing issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The check in was quick, rooms were clean, and and the beach was right outside the door. Had a great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Dirty Hotel, False Advertising

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool and hot tub, proximity to the beach Cons: Seriously ghetto, run-down, dirty, false advertising. Photos of this hotel will show you a large indoor playground WHICH DOES NOT EXIST. It's been replaced with a couple of ancient arcade games you'd see in a grocery store. The play scape was one of the draws to this hotel so this was a shock. I felt like special vaccinations were required to swim in the dirty pool and hot tub. Very dirty. The sheets in our room were dingy and covered in various red and brown stains and someone else's hair--everywhere. Ditto for the bathroom sink. It was obvious the bedding hadn't been washed in a long time. The toilet didn't flush properly and overflowed. We were left to clean it ourselves and with no cleaning provisions! I used to love coming to this hotel as a child but man has this place gone downhill. It's desperate for new management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

A repeat hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We absolutely love this hotel. We have stayed lots of times here when we come to Corpus. Very clean hotel and it is right on the beach. Which is a big plus for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nice hotel rooms were clean really well I would stay here again