Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salado, Tx

No beach view like advertised!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Easy access to restaurants.
Unless you get the 4 bedroom condo, you will not see the beach. I was told my balcony had a beach view. Paid good money for nothing, I could of went somewhere else to enjoy the view for the same money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Excellent Place for Families

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It is within walking distance to the beach. Since it is a condo, each room has a full fully furnished kitchen. The other staff were all very nice.
Cons: Saw one big bug crawl out on the back wall behind the stove. Granted, it was the only one we saw the entire time there, but, still, maybe spray more
Location: Nice pool; barbecue pits; pavillion with a pit that you can reserve; nice beach volleyball court, a fish cleaning room; close to S.Jetty for fishing.
Stayed here from a Thursday to a Saturday. We arrived late, but the resident manager, Aaron Mayfield (I believe) came right down and took care of us. He was very nice and accommodating even though we interrupted his dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This was sugh a nice place. Me and boyfriend loved it! Close to the beach. Loved the balcony. We will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Great room. Great location. Clean. Heated pool awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach. Nice heated pool. Family friendly. The condo had everything we needed as far as kitchen supplies and space.
Cons: Our unit had a slight musty smell, but it is by the beach and I don't think you can expect differently.
Location: There is a boardwalk that links the complex to the beach. It could not have been closer. No need to rent a golf cart!
We had a fabulous time here. I'd certainly go back. It was a two min walk to the beach via a boardwalk and the unit was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed for our stay. The pool was clean and heated. The facility had laundry on site. Our family took advantage of the ping pong table and foosball. We felt safe and couldn't hear our neighbors. Not all units are the same, however. The pictures I saw on line made me think the complex was really old, but our unit was in great shape and was nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It fit our needs for a quick get away and had all the basics. Hotel employees were very friendly and were quick to grant any requests. Overall good experience and fun was had by all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio, tx

Biggest Ripoff on the coast

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Canceled 3 days in advance due to hurricane Patricia. Booked thru Expedia. No refunds from anyone including hotel. Was told we could go the next weekend but then they changed mind and charged credit card over $300.00 for absolutely NOTHING!! Now have to go thru credit card to try to dispute. Hotel said oh, come anyways, you'll have fun and it probably won't rain. No rain, just a hurricane. Totally unfair and loss of vacation money to stay home. They act really nice like trying to help but DON'T FALL FOR IT or LOSE your money! Expedia also would give NO refund or different time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is great!!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Staff is great! The facilities are a little older. But the hotel is right on the Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We had a great trip to Port Aransas. This is our third stay at Executive Keys. We like the proximity to the beach and the size of the unit. We have 4 kids and there is plenty of room in the condo. Having a full kitchen is nice too. We like to be able to cook at home. The grounds are also kept very nice. Relaxing beach vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice condo! Great view and access to the beach!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Our condo was clean and had a great view/access to the beach. Our condo had everything we needed for our stay. Staff was friendly. Will make arrangments to stay there again next year!