Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice Condo feel with some hotel perks like housekeeping and towel service. Beach access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Wonderful

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Awesome recently updated room. Short walk to the beach. Friendly hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great place! Great staff! Great atmosphere!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
From check in to check out this place and it's staff was amazing and the other tenants/guests were friendly. I found my new place to stay on the island!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by All of us at EK, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Wonderful experience, it's very quiet and close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by All of us at EK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Perfect location Nice place

Posted May 19, 2017
Great location and very well kept community.our Condo was very clean and had everything you needed for a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by All of us at EK, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Right off the beach. Access to beach is a little rocky do to not having a deck style walkway over the sand dunes. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Pool area was clean and decently sized, but they do not have a pool towel type service if your looking. I would rank it a strong 3/ mild 4 out of 5. Last thing....it does give access for a beautiful sunrise.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Good place to stay on the beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean condo on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice but in need of renovation.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: How close it was to the beach. We recommend just walking up the street, and not taking the boardwalk.
Cons: Rooms need some renovation to get rid of the moldy smell.
Location: Shop. Dine. Take the free ferry. Visit the University of Texas marine museum and wetlands, also free.
Close to beach.... just walk a bit! Nice grounds and landscaping. The staff was so helpful and friendly; I can't say enough about them and how they helped us.... even before we arrived. They went above and beyond. The room was old, and had a smell of disinfectant trying to cover mold. But my allergies were really working overtime in the room. The bed mattress tilted us toward the center and I ended up sleeping on the futon, which was also not in the best shape. The kitchenette was furnished with toaster, microwave, coffee maker, stove and fridge, and had all that we needed to prepare some simple meals. The room was quiet, and fulfilled our basic needs. It was small, but that was OK. Just wish the moldy smell was not there. There is a very nice pool and a rec room, also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly but great for the price.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here with my boyfriend for a few days during spring break. The staff were very friendly and made sure to keep in contact from the day we booked until our stay. The hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to the beach, which was popping with people of all ages, mostly college kids. This is exactly what we were aiming for. The only downside I would give it would have to be the smell. The room had a funny odor that got stuck to our things and I had to thoroughly wash everything once we got home to get it out. The room was great and there was even a little stove, kitchen table, back patio area with two chairs and an ashtray, a futon and queen size bed.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels