Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san marcos texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: make sure washer and dryer are in working order. Also hot tub had way too much chlorine, it burned my eyes.
I ended up staying here because I had mistakenly made reservations online. I tried to have them corrected at the hotel I wanted to stay at, but the staff there was very rude, so I ended up coming to this hotel. From the time I walked in to the time I left the staff was nothing but pleasant, friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing staff member

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: staff check in
Location: great
Overall stay at the hotel was great. I booked this hotel for my daughter. when she showed up to check in that was all good, until she started to walk away from the counter. the lady made a remark that she shouldn't have wore clothes at all She had shorts on that were a little shorter than mid thigh. very disappointed !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tuttle, ok

Fresh cookies and great breakfast!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We actually arrived a little more than 30 minutes early and we were able to check, so that was a huge plus! The lady at the counter was very sweet and let's us know fresh cookies would be out shortly! We got up to out room and it was very nice, clean and the air was on so it was nice and cold! We left to head to the beach and on our way out we all got fresh cookies(any hotel that gives you cookies all day is already a winner)! This hotel is farther from the beach and yes you can find others closer for cheaper but the reviews are horrible! The pool and hot tub were both nice and clean! Breakfast was great! Not crowded at all! I would definitely stay again and let all my friends know about our wonderful visit❤️
4 out of 5
by Corey

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. We felt safe despite the area. The towels did smell like motor oil and general housekeeping could be better.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Nice short stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great short stay in a very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by Jae Unn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

Very comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. We Love The Hampton because they have the most comfortable beds and the best pillows. The breakfast was also very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,Texas

Nice hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cindy, at the front desk, was AWESOME. Very nice and friendly to us and our kids.(Our kids were sad because she wasn't there the next morning). The hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was amazing. There were a lot of extra little things that just made this hotel stand out. We always stay in big name, expensive hotels, and we don't get the wonderful customer service that we got at this hotel. We will DEFINITELY be staying at the Hampton again!!!
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Very good

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good location and very good service