Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 76543

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I enjoyed staying and I love the pool and jot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They just want your money regardless of situation.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing. No soap, no paper towels, indoor pool, dirty breakfast area.
Cons: The management staff.
Location: We did not want to stay at all because of the horrible customer service they have.
They charged a No show fee after we had spent an hour on the phone with Expedia and also we spent our 3 hours of driving going back and forward with the hotel to try and resolve the situation. No manager was on duty and was told they would show up until 11:30 AM (it was 10 AM when we arrived). Manager showed up and had a "unplanned meeting" so he didn't get to us until 12 PM and that is because we had to interrupt him going back and forth from the back of house to the desk. No soap in restrooms and no paper towels either. Hotel was muggy like old with mold. He did not want to acknowledge the miscommunication between Expedia and their hotel! He then proceeded to say that it was our fault that we did not contact the hotel to make the change. I told him to say that i was very disappointed with the way customer service was handled and this was not a Hilton/Hampton inn standard. He then went on to say "I have to charge you because if i don't i won't have a full sale last night. I could have turned the room around and sold it for 250 instead of the 130 rate we charged you." I was distraught with this comment and responded "You are more concerned with a full sale than customer satisfaction?" and he swiftly said "Yes, this is a business we are running here." He then told me "Call Expedia and have them send us their credit card and we can refund you." All this hotel is worried about is taking your money and they don't care how they do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice stay for vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Staff was fantastic. Really helpful and friendly. Being located right along freeway it was actually pretty quiet and peaceful. Continental breakfast was decent but need to come before 9am on weekends before food goes empty. Overall great but pools could be better cleaned and beds were hard as rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cleaning of rooms not provided throughout the day just mornings and not explained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I was there on Friday and stayed overnight. There is an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and sauna which my family enjoyed. The breakfast was simple but good. Someone even gave my kids some crayons and a picture to color (5:30am). I asked for towels several times and the staff was very prompt. The location was great for us since we were from Houston, visiting corpus, and heading to South Padre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, close to everything

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Awesome hotel, great stay, clean room! It's close to everything you need and also close the beach! Staff was nice and honest. We accidentally left something in the room and the cleaning lady flagged us down and returned it to us. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abraham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy from Herndon VA

No room for pets...

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel by mistake and our dog had to stay outside in our vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location 15 minutes from beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Love the indoor pool a little too much chlorine but still nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Staff and room

Posted May 25, 2015
We were greeted with kindness and friendliness. We were there for three days and the staff was always nice, pleasant and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay the best we've had in a long time. The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed them tremendously. We have to say this is probably been the best hotel in experience we have ever had.