Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice, clean hotel in an excellent location to nearby food, drinks, and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Cedar Fever Get away

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Wonderful weather for mid Jan. The gulf, food and sounds are so relaxing. Love Port A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pleasant stay. Easy check in. Great customer service. Nice location. Friendly staff. Best hotel in port Aransas. I would recommend people to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. Close to a few restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Absolutely amazing rooms. Very spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. Our only disappointment were the hard mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Tennessee

NICE and close to beach, etc.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Usual Hampton standards - no unpleasant surprises.
Cons: N/A
Close to several GOOD eateries, beach, etc. No unpleasant surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in port aransas

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I've stayed in several places in port aransas and the Hampton inn was by far the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birding Island Style

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean and quiet. If you forgot a personal item ask at the front desk, many are complimentary.
Went to Port Aransas to photograph the return of some the migratory birds. This hotel is close to many of the best sites such as Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center and Charlie's Pasture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A pleasing and attractive hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The interior design.
Cons: The improperly mounted toilet leaking sewer gases.
Our experience overall was a good one. The hotel is aesthetically pleasing and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and neat. Unfortunately, there was a bad odor coming from the bathroom, although it was clean and tidy. The front desk when informed, responded immediately and sent maid service up to take care of it while we were out. The smell was mostly gone after that but, the odor grew in intensity again. Late that evening we realized the odor was sewer gases leaking from the improperly sealed and loose toilet installation. The next morning we informed the front desk and he thanked us for telling him so they could take care of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dripping springs, tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed for an anniversary trip and the hotel was great. Great and helpful staff, very clean as you walk in the lobby. Breakfast were great. Our room was very clean, nice and confortable. Will definitely stay again and recommend to everybody.