Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel had a weird odor in the lobby and hallways. Breakfast food was average and not replenished in an adequate amount of time. Had to wait 15 minutes for eggs to be brought out. Staff was friendly and helpful but the hotel was older and not kept up well. Our curtains had many small holes in them and the bathroom was very outdated. We will spend more money and stay in a nicer place next time we're in Aransas Pass.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cibolo, Tx

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel staff was great. I would stay there again. The pool & hot tub was great. The only thing that bothered me was when I walked into my room it smelled like mold..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio,texas

Aransas pass tx

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Lots of kids running around. Elevator had a bad smell in it and our room had some dead roaches in it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Mar 1, 2017
My stay was pleasant enough. The decor is very dated but the room was clean. I liked that kitchenware was already in the room - other long term hotels make you ask for it. I saw no sign of the live bugs other reviewers mentioned, though there was a dead one in the bathroom light fixture. The room was very spacious too. Unfortunately the woman who checked me in wasn't very professional. She barely said a word, just handed me a key - none of the usual pleasantries like where my room was, or when breakfast and checkout was. Nothing. And she put me in the very first room right off the lobby, across from the breakfast area - I mean this room was so in the middle of everything I did a double take because I couldn't believe a hotel would even have a guest room in that spot. I had to ask for a room in a quieter area, when judging by the half-empty parking lot the hotel was nowhere near capacity. Breakfast was good but could use some fruit. I ate late though so it might have been gone. The internet doesn't work. It showed me connected to the network, but I couldn't actually use the internet. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless it was just another quick overnight, but there was nothing terrible about the place. It was a good enough stop for a night's sleep on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Our ac wasn't so good they put us on the whole opposite side of elevator after I specifically asked for something close being I'm 9 months pregnant our room smelled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
COULD USE SOME UP DATEING
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was a roach in our room. We have stayed here many times before and it was fine before. But you get what you pay for at some places.
1 out of 5
by Bernice

Filthy hotel - never againII

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was filthy. Would not walk on it without shoes. Bed was uncomfortable, as were the pillows. Twice, I watched a roach crawl across the floor near the closet area. When I advised management that I saw roaches in the room, the "only" response was, "What room were you in?" For over $73.00 per night, which was supposed to be a "special deal" thru Hotels.com, we were highly disappointed. The internet was next to none - had to use my hotspot. Breakfast was yuck, and the same thing every day. No one smiled, not at the front desk, nor in the breakfast area. I normally stay at the Holiday Inn Express or the Hampton Inn, or the Hilton; or the Residence Inn; and this hotel, in my opinion, ranks a (-10).
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels