Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Love that you can walk across the street to the beach! Staff is absolutely amazing, kind, and it is obvious that customer satisfaction is a priority. It's not luxury, but it's great for the price. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview Texas

Best hotel on the island for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The sweets are very spacious and the kitchen is a big plus.
Cons: I would like it if they would work out a deal with either the holiday inn across the street for the holiday in express next-door for use of the pool.
Location: Very conveniently located on Winward Drive right across the street from the beach. Walking distance to Winward park. Beach access for your car.
Great price! Very friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and cold. Understand that some descriptions on the web show a pool. This is not the case. No worries, you have the worlds largest swimming pool right now in front of your door in the form of the Gullf of Mexico. The beach has bathroom and shower facilities. Pop-up rentals etc. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Alicia Gaither, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location, two blocks away from the beach!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
the room was comfortable, kitchenette was a plus! the only inconvenience was the "no weekend cleaning policy". Only trash was picked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Perfect location, reasonable price, nice and clean room. The breakfast could be better. But overall It was a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great spot too be so close to the beach wish they would keep bathroom items restocked, room walls are thin, can everything but it's because it an older hotel, but great place would def. sry there again for the amazing rate from Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Staff was rude, not what was advertised, no pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Paid for 2 rooms that I didn't receive. Was "compensated" with "complimentary" air mattresses. Denied refund. GM was rude and NOT helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Average hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Improve bed, pillows and shower heads. Staff should be cheerful and friendly to customers.
Bed and pillows uncomfortable. Almost no water pressure when taking a shower ( water trickled out of shower head). Staff not so friendly. One employee stared constantly at guests while they were eating breakfast. I noticed this two days in a row and it made me feel uncomfortable as I was trying to eat my breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed, breakfast was good, close to beach
Location: Close to beach, Pier nearby
Had a good stay,staff was friendly, comfortable bed, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel still has a pending debit on my bank account for a third night ????.? Needs to be removed. What do I do to have it removed. Been frustrated