Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It is not an "all suites" hotel like advertised. We have stayed here before and we got one king bed for 4 people. When saying "all suites" you at least expect a separate room with a pull out sofa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to beach, convenient.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was clean, breakfast bar was messy and the only staff who greeted us was Joe at the front desk. He was extra friendly and helpful. We encountered several other employees who never acknowledged us at all. As a hotel guest I believe that friendliness is a necessity when dealing with your customers. It's not enough to expect your hotel to set the tone for your guests, especially when you're surrounded by so much competition. I also agree with other reviews, the smells can be a bit much. I've never experienced that another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corrigan tx

Beds

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We booked queen sizes beds what we got were doubles very uncomfortable and no pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Rio, Tx

Favorite hotel on the Island

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I just stayed here in June and again in July and love love love it here. It's so comfortable, close to the beach, super friendly, and clean. Will be back in October! Thanks GM Joe for such great staff :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: smell of the rooms
Location: nice beach
The hotel is close to Port A and North Padre. Plenty of things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and staying with us.We strive to please all our guests during their stay and will look into your claim and it fixed immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Extremely professional and courteous staff!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Love the location! Beautiful view of the Gulf from our room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, thank you kindly for taking the time to comment and give a review on your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites. It was a pleasure having you and I will extend the kind words to our staff.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Hodor

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Thank you Christopher for your comment and ratings on your recent stay with us at the Hawthorn Suites. We look forward to serving you on your next visit at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Raquel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Dear Raquel, thank your for your recent stay with us and ratings. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from Guerrero Tamaulipas

Vacaciones de Padre e Hijo

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Califico al Hotel con **** porque reserve con 1.5 semanas y pedí habitación en piso alto y me dieron 1er piso, el WiFi se cortaba la señal, el cuarto excelente la cama y almohadas 100% recomendables, la piscina super limpia el agua, el desayuno gratis muy bien el personal al pendiente de que no faltara nada muy recomendable y extienden el tiempo de desayuno si llegas tarde, excelente porque solo cruzas 1 cuadra y tienes el mar a tus pies. En general 100% recomendable pienso volver en Julio, mi hijo y yo pasamos un fin de semana para recordar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Dear Eduardo, thank your for your recent stay with us and the generous ratings. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and look forward to serving you on your next trip.
2 out of 5
by Virginie from Victoria

Family stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The night was quite noisy with people staying in the hotel. The housekeeping was not really good (soap from old customer still in the bath, several stains in the floor, ...) breakfast was not good, not a lot of things and juice were not cold ...