Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected experience

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Overall, it was a nice weekend. However; I was a bit surprised by the Hilton Garden Inn. The front desk personnel were friendly and accommodating. Check in was easy, even though, I did book a King Suite and was downgraded to regular King Room due to "over booking"...and for some reason the room I was downgraded into was more expensive than the suite...but, I was told I wouldn't be charged for the difference. I was in town for a wedding and my family was to visit us at the hotel. Not having the suite was a bit awkward, but we managed. The hotel cleanliness in hallway was a bit on the messy side. One room left a wine glass outside upon our arrival and the wine glass was still there upon our departure two days later. The hallway was seemingly not vacuumed the entire weekend. This is a standard I am not used to by this hotel chain. Being there during spring break may have been the reason, but I was a bit taken aback by this. Upon check out I did request a hard copy, but was told that Expedia will send it to my email...that would have been fine if I had booked hotel through Expedia. I booked the hotel through Hotels.com and have still not received a receipt. Thank you for your time, Regards Nancee Sherick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Everything was great except our room was still being turned over/ cleaned when we showed up. The cleaning lady apologized fo the incident but still needed about 10 mins or so to finish. Very awkward situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice but could have been better..

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Pros: looks great...
Cons: reread my complaints..
Location: location is fine..everything is near by...its not a large city ...so you can get anywhere from any part of the city in 16 minutes..or less
The reason for the bad experience is that it was cold and I froze most of the night...I tried to turn the heater on because the room was freezing cold when I arrived...When that did not work...I ended up turning the unit off...I could not sleep until about 5 that morning when my body started feeling some warmth from the blanket on the bed...and believe me I was very tired and sleepy.. Then I had to get up that morning with little sleep,,,Handle my business part of the trip..and head back to Houston.. Then come to find out there was no free breakfast...but when I asked could I at least have a cookie..they were rude and did not give me one...the other lady did hand me a muffin..Sadly the hotel down the street for the same price did offer free breakfast but I could not get to it on Expedia. Lastly ....I am a Hilton Honors member and because I use a 3rd party they wont give me my points..its not like I stayed for free..they still get their portion of the money..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, Texas

A Solid Choice

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Great location, accommodations, service and staff. What else can you ask for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
I stop to check in at 10:00pm and they gave me a room that had two beds and smell a heavy smoke I return to de reception desk and told the clerk that I had a reservation for a king bed and that the room smell really bad. her response was we are booked out we have no more rooms !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Orbitz
Overall no complaints . Lovely place to stay . Everything was just fine for the price you pay. It’s not cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Should provide breakfast for the price.

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
This is a nice place, clean & comfortable. My only issue is that breakfast isn’t included w the room. Most hotels in this price range provide breakfast but here, it was an extra $10-$12 pp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great experience

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Certainly met the level of quality I've come to expect from Hilton Garden Inns. Highly recommended.