Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price, we were not pleased.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything. The pool was too small.
Location: Good location to good places to eat and shop. Not too far from the beach.
The breakfast was too pricey for what you received. Didn't clean our room one day. Had to take out our own trash and ask for towels. Would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Morgan R., Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize you had trouble during your stay. If you decide you would like to give our hotel another chance, ask for Morgan and I'd like to try and make it right for you and your guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay . Close to many places of interest .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Morgan R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad you all enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by joe

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it . Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Not so nice guest.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel! It was an very pleasant experience overall. We will visit again. The only negative was poolside. One of the guests had a speaker full blast without consideration for the others around.
4 out of 5
by Conrad

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room had some wet stains on the floor. Pillows were in need of freshening up.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good overall experience

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great overall stay, the staff were very friendly and attentive. Clean rooms and very comfy beds. Only problem I had was the pictures on the website showed it had a Jacuzzi which had been filled in and paved over. Was looking forward to relaxing in it after the drive.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra K

great stay

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay though short was excellent from the time we checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The amenities were better than the resort we stayed in on South Padre Island. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
There were little tiny bugs all over the room and huge mosquitoes in the lobby and outside. Also, when I checked out there was a charge from there restaurant on my bill and when I questioned it they told me it must've been a mistake and it was taken care of. I checked my credit card bill later in the week and that charge was on my card. It took me two calls to the hotel to get it resolved. They told me they had a receipt with my last name signed on it. They told me they would reverse the charge THIS time but they did have a signed receipt. I told them this was very disconcerting to me because we did NOT eat in the restaurant and asked how someone would be able to sign my last name if I didn't make the charge. Don't think we'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Billy

Nice Hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good and a bargain. There was a known problem with tiny ants and our room was one of them. We had to switch with another room and the biggest issue was being sold out. I was ready to move to another hotel, but was accommodated. The beds were on the firm side and I could have used additional pillows. Each queen bed came with 3 thin pillows and we had 4 quests who love using them.