Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel, pool and employees

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beds were very comfortable, room was clean and bathroom was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda

If you use Hotel.Com, you will get Lowest Quality

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Crummy room - towels so old that I asked for a couple different ones. This motel needs 100% new linens! Third HGI through Hotels.com in three different cities in recent months....will not use HGI through Hotel.com again....terrible rooms all three times. I like Hotels.com but will be careful where I use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Requested a handicapped room/received confirmation

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Can't say I liked anything about this hotel after not receiving the room that I had requested and received confirmation for.
Cons: HONOR, this is supposed to be an "HONOR" hotel, well they don't "HONOR" they're reservations.
Location: Located close to many quality major brand hotels, I suggest staying there.
Arrived at hotel and was informed they had rented out the last handicapped room. Received room without a handicapped shower, used my shower stool and almost fell out of shower when shampooing my hair. Additionally, air conditioner didn't cool room properly.
5 out of 5
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Austin, TX

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to get to shopping, restaurants, the Padre Island National Seashore, and the TX A&M-CC campus. Our room was spacious, quiet and peaceful. The bed was firm but comfortable. Everything was very clean. Will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very nice, but room was not right

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
booked room with 2 queens, but got 1 king. asked to change and showed reservation but they did not have anything else. Asked for extra pillows and they stated they would bring up if they had anymore. Never got them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Bed soo uncomfortable, TV didn't work, no coffee pot, sofa bed was horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Well Traveled

Overall, A Decent Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Room had a slight odor, phone didn't work and the air conditioner was noisy.
Cons: The follow up and follow through. The portable crib never arrived and explanation was provided.
Location: There's lots of shopping, dining and recreational activities nearby. We were headed to the beach.
My check-in experience was warm and friendly. The room was average sized for two queen beds. The room appeared clean and the beds were comfortable enough. The pool was well-maintained. The room had a slight odor, though, and the air conditioner was noisy.We also had to run down to the front desk to request a portable crib (which never arrived) since the room's phone didn't work. We didn't follow up because we were all exhausted; we just made do.