Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
They put up in a handicap room and it was very uncomfortable. The shower was terrible and the bed was very hard.The did comp us breakfast but I feel that since I had checked with them earlier in the day and they did not mention that is was a handicap room was wrong
5 out of 5
by Kelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Easy commute to Port Aransas

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Easy highway access
Location: Close to dining and shopping
Convenient location for Port Aransas commute we had an early fishing trip and there are very few places to stay at Port Aransas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to shopping and dining
Hotel is in nice condition Close to shopping and dining
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Morgan Rios, Hotel Management
Thank y'all for staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi. I think the best part about our location is that all the restaurants and shopping is right here, but we can go the back way and miss getting on the highway. Did you use the back way or was the highway okay for you when you were here? Next time you are in town, please stop by the front desk and we will help you out with the back road if you aren't aware of it! Thank you, again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip down to corpus and we checked in about 9:20pm and we requested a crib and sheets for the fold out bed and we had everything we needed and were able to be in bed by 10:30(kids didn’t want to sleep out of home). It was a great stay. The hotel was quiet. It was cold so we couldn’t swim or anything like that but we really enjoyed ourselves there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
We are super happy that we were able to accomodate you, the babies and your entire family on your spur of the moment trip. Kids don't usually like change of routine, so anything we can do to help in the future as well, please don't hesitatate to ask. Also, upon availablity, we also have pack and play's for no additional charge, if your baby or toddler would perfer that instead of the crib. Thank you for choosing Hilton and to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi! We look forward to your return in the near future. Morgan Rios
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you! We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and are very pleased that you had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Check in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My only compliant was that I was not allowed to check in earlier. Concierge told me that hotel was still 90% booked even thought the hotel parking lot only had close to 8 vehicles parked outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Morgan, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Good evening. We apologize for the inconvenience and for not being able to check in early. We allow checking as early as we have the rooms available, but since the moment of Hurricane Harvey news, we had groups check in that did not drive separate vehicles, so that's why the parking lot didn't look extremely busy. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope that your next stay will be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice from the outside and inside I did see a dead roach inside the room by the window. The Tub was kind of dirty. Service and breakfast was very good as well.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Almost perfect...

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
For the most part, everything was fine. The Kuerig coffee maker in the room did not work, and was told it wouldn't be replaced bc they had none. They would have to swap it with one from another room if a room became available. ??? The bartender, Andrea I think, was awesome. Morgan at front desk was great too. (She isn't the one who told me about swapping the coffee maker) Very friendly and helpful. My only other complaint is we sat at a table for breakfast waiting to be waited on for about 15 minutes before we finally just left to go elsewhere. (Breakfast isn't free). The location was convenient to the beaches, Mustang Island, Padre Island, and Corpus Christie (Texas State Aquarium & USS Lexington).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Charming

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Welcoming, relaxed, vibrant colors, nice hotel environment, comfy beds, hot water, nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Morgan R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We strive to make your visit wonderful in hopes you will return to see us very soon! Again, thank you from all the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi!!