Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, TX

very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: located near malls and freeway
had business to take care of in Corpus and this hotel location was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel, pool and employees

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beds were very comfortable, room was clean and bathroom was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda

If you use Hotel.Com, you will get Lowest Quality

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Crummy room - towels so old that I asked for a couple different ones. This motel needs 100% new linens! Third HGI through Hotels.com in three different cities in recent months....will not use HGI through Hotel.com again....terrible rooms all three times. I like Hotels.com but will be careful where I use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Requested a handicapped room/received confirmation

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Can't say I liked anything about this hotel after not receiving the room that I had requested and received confirmation for.
Cons: HONOR, this is supposed to be an "HONOR" hotel, well they don't "HONOR" they're reservations.
Location: Located close to many quality major brand hotels, I suggest staying there.
Arrived at hotel and was informed they had rented out the last handicapped room. Received room without a handicapped shower, used my shower stool and almost fell out of shower when shampooing my hair. Additionally, air conditioner didn't cool room properly.
5 out of 5
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Austin, TX

Great Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to get to shopping, restaurants, the Padre Island National Seashore, and the TX A&M-CC campus. Our room was spacious, quiet and peaceful. The bed was firm but comfortable. Everything was very clean. Will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very nice, but room was not right

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
booked room with 2 queens, but got 1 king. asked to change and showed reservation but they did not have anything else. Asked for extra pillows and they stated they would bring up if they had anymore. Never got them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Bed soo uncomfortable, TV didn't work, no coffee pot, sofa bed was horrible!