Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The room cost is reasonable but condition eh!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Our first room was stinky and we had to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Easy commute to Port Aransas

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Easy highway access
Location: Close to dining and shopping
Convenient location for Port Aransas commute we had an early fishing trip and there are very few places to stay at Port Aransas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to shopping and dining
Hotel is in nice condition Close to shopping and dining
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Morgan Rios, Hotel Management
Thank y'all for staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi. I think the best part about our location is that all the restaurants and shopping is right here, but we can go the back way and miss getting on the highway. Did you use the back way or was the highway okay for you when you were here? Next time you are in town, please stop by the front desk and we will help you out with the back road if you aren't aware of it! Thank you, again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Check in

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My only compliant was that I was not allowed to check in earlier. Concierge told me that hotel was still 90% booked even thought the hotel parking lot only had close to 8 vehicles parked outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Morgan, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Good evening. We apologize for the inconvenience and for not being able to check in early. We allow checking as early as we have the rooms available, but since the moment of Hurricane Harvey news, we had groups check in that did not drive separate vehicles, so that's why the parking lot didn't look extremely busy. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope that your next stay will be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice from the outside and inside I did see a dead roach inside the room by the window. The Tub was kind of dirty. Service and breakfast was very good as well.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Almost perfect...

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
For the most part, everything was fine. The Kuerig coffee maker in the room did not work, and was told it wouldn't be replaced bc they had none. They would have to swap it with one from another room if a room became available. ??? The bartender, Andrea I think, was awesome. Morgan at front desk was great too. (She isn't the one who told me about swapping the coffee maker) Very friendly and helpful. My only other complaint is we sat at a table for breakfast waiting to be waited on for about 15 minutes before we finally just left to go elsewhere. (Breakfast isn't free). The location was convenient to the beaches, Mustang Island, Padre Island, and Corpus Christie (Texas State Aquarium & USS Lexington).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Charming

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Welcoming, relaxed, vibrant colors, nice hotel environment, comfy beds, hot water, nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Morgan R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We strive to make your visit wonderful in hopes you will return to see us very soon! Again, thank you from all the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi!!
5 out of 5
by Adela

Great Service and very cleam

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great service
4 out of 5
by Angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

There are much better options than here.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Could have been cleaner. Bed wasn't very comfortable. Water pressure on the shower was terrible. Service was just ok. Basically you get a bad night's sleep and then get POd off because the shower barely trickles out.