Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice quiet hotel stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I was quite comfortable in tne room. It was very nice and the bed slept very well, however other guests roamed the halls over in the morning talking and laughing loudly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful hotels is only a few blocks away from Selena museum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dodge City, Kansas

Quick overnight travel to airport

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I would never stay here again. The hotel is enormous and empty. I'm sure it was nice in it's glory days 30+ years ago. Very dilapidated. With so many rooms they put us in the very back travel through the entire hotel to get a room that looks like a dump. Broken furniture, broken AC unit, mold, old rusted toilet, filthy carpet. Wore out yellowish towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: All the things above
Cons: No suited us just fine
Location: Well for us it was an in and out of Corpus as an Emergency we had to go home but have stayed in Copus Christi before and there is lots to see and do
A good experience to have the shuttle pick us and drop us off at the airport with friendly service was an added bonus. The lobby was beautiful and the staff friendly and the room very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
older facility, the AC unit was very loud and disturbing and we had a few bugs in the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Much improved from 3 years ago

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Good service and comfort
Location: Location is near airport, better for business than pleasure.
We stayed here several years ago before remodeling. The location is good for business purposes even though it's not the best part of town, so we came back. The room is very clean, beds comfortable and really good pillows. 2 firm and 2 soft. In room Kuerig was a nice surprise. We had a hot water problem, quickly resolved, and management compensated with a free breakfast, The breakfast was delicious, better than most hotel buffets, and Mike runs a first class operation there. We had plenty of hot water soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely the most sensible place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. I can't say that anything was particularly outstanding or horrible. It was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

I checked out right after I checked in.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle from the airport was nice. the lobby area looked nice.
Cons: The room was cold, could not get heat on. It was very damp and the carpeting felt wet.. I would not have stayed there. Very old hotel in need of updates like paint etc..