Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: All the things above
Cons: No suited us just fine
Location: Well for us it was an in and out of Corpus as an Emergency we had to go home but have stayed in Copus Christi before and there is lots to see and do
A good experience to have the shuttle pick us and drop us off at the airport with friendly service was an added bonus. The lobby was beautiful and the staff friendly and the room very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
older facility, the AC unit was very loud and disturbing and we had a few bugs in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Much improved from 3 years ago

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Good service and comfort
Location: Location is near airport, better for business than pleasure.
We stayed here several years ago before remodeling. The location is good for business purposes even though it's not the best part of town, so we came back. The room is very clean, beds comfortable and really good pillows. 2 firm and 2 soft. In room Kuerig was a nice surprise. We had a hot water problem, quickly resolved, and management compensated with a free breakfast, The breakfast was delicious, better than most hotel buffets, and Mike runs a first class operation there. We had plenty of hot water soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Worst place I've ever stayd

Posted Oct 29, 2016
This place is over priced. I paid $115 for one night and got home to review my account and was charged and extra $25 with no explanation. The facilities were in poor condition and I had to empty my bags outside before I got in my truck because there were roaches in the rooms(which I am terrified of). I will never go back there again, nor any holiday inn. I should have booked with Hampton inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what we expected

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It is a trcuck drivers hotel. You cannot expect cleanliness in the halls, they had like odor powder throughout the halls. Also, we paid for breakfast and it was cold not made right there or at least to have those warmers to put the food in there. In the other hand, the restroom and bed were clean and comfortable...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Dirty bathroom

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room we initially checked into was not suitable, the bathroom was full of mold on the walls and ceiling. We asked for anot her room immediately and were placed in a 2nd room with no remote and AC was not working correctly-room would cool but was not cold and temperature set at 60 degrees entire stay. Not what I expected from a holiday in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Old & in a dangerous part of Corpus.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very old. We were afraid to take our shoes off! The bathroom was exactly 1 step to the front door. You could hear voices & tv's in the hallways. Terrible experience. I was praying my car would still be there in the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room smelled. Had to wait forever for elevator. Run down. Rust in tub. Bathtub dripping all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice great food

Posted Jul 18, 2016
After leaving a very disgusting hotel it was comforting to stay at a nice clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Good hotel. Would recommend it to others. Friendly staff...prompt service