Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Our front desk staff Eshelle was wonderful. She really got our trip off to a great start
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are proud of our team member Eshelle who went out of her way to assist you. Eshelle appreciates the recognition. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk needs improvement

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Horrible front desk hel! The ladies (employees) need to learn how to act in front of customers and how to treat the customers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is very disappointing to see that the front desk did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the same. We value all feedback and required action will be taken to address your concerns. We hope you were able to enjoy other aspects of your stay. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Location!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Right across the ocean. Walking distance to restaurants and bars.
My husband and I were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. Wanted to get away for the weekend. First time staying at this Holiday Inn and was pleasantly surprised that it was located across the street from the ocean. Check-in was a little chaotic. They did not have enough staff for the amount of guests standing in line. It was a bit frustrating. Loved the view from our room. Wished the balcony was accessible. For safety reasons, they welded the balcony door shut. The room was clean and comfortable. Spent some time down by the pool and had a few cocktails. Bartender was very friendly. Not sure if the restaurant is owned by the hotel but wasn't happy about the service. We had the breakfast buffet. Waitress visited our table once...to give us the check. We got our drink refills from the busboys. We made sure they got the tip we left. Our overall experience was great. Will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Hauvers, Thank you choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the balanced review. We are glad you gave us an opportunity to serve you on such a wonderful occasion. We are delighted to read that you loved the location and rooms. On the same note it is disappointing to see that restaurant service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the same. We will address the concerns immediately. Again thank you for staying with us. We will be honored to serve you as a returning guest. Safe Travels,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

It would prefer Omni hotel next door.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: furniture, re-open the balcony door.
We were up on the 17 floor 4 rooms away from the elevator, we can hear the elevator operated all night. the room is small the furniture is pretty old. The worst to my opinion was the balcony was completely sailed off for whatever reason I felt like trapped :-). The staffs however is pretty friendly. I would prefer Omni hotel next door it was a better stay last year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you for staying with us. We highly appreciate your valued feedback. We are glad the staff services met your expectations and disappointed to see that your room experience was not. We do highlight on all websites about our balconies being locked.We will look into the elevator noise issue as your room is distant enough from any elevator noise. Again thank you for staying with us. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

The hotel was overcrowded & elevators didn't work.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice, especially in their bar area. However, the hotel was overcrowded with guests and they didn't have enough staff to accommodate the needs. The elevators were not working, the pool was overcrowded with standing room only. The hallways were always dirty, room service trays sat for days. Our room wasn't cleaned one if the days during our stay and I had to call to request towels. Again, this was due to being overcrowded and not having enough staff members. The staff members who were working, worked very hard. Management really needs to look st their staffing model and revisit their mission and core values.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by kj, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is such an honor to see the hard work of staff members being recognized by guest and on the same note it is regretful to see that the high occupancy of hotel did not allow you to thoroughly enjoy your stay. We apologies for any inconvenience caused. We can assure you that the concerns mentioned are not hotel standards and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was ok but not what I was expecting from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Farah, Thank you for staying with us. It is disappointing to see that you were not satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately your review does not specify the reasoning therefore we are unable to make any clarifications. However we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Safe Travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel very nice place, very close to beach very clean and quiet. I like
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving us a five star rating. We are glad your enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us soon again. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Wonderful stay!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Wonderful!!!, we enjoyed everything about this trip!! Will do it again soon!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that your stay was wonderful. We look forward to your return as well. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was nice but I would have thought they would have a small refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Kabir J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We are glad that you liked the room and your overall stay was satisfactory. Refrigerators are not standard with room however upon availability we can provide one with a one time fee of $10. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: Parking. Room key didn't work to let us in and out of parking garage.
Great view of marina. Close to aquarium and ball field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Kabir J, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you loved the view and the location met your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the parking gates. We hope you will stay with us again when you are back in the area. Regards