Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2019
Everything was good except for the pool. You guys really shouldn't skimp on the pool when it comes to heating it up. The indoor pool was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2019 by EM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that the pool was not warm enough. I will pass this along to the appropriate department.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2019 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2018 by kj, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2018 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2018
Holiday Inn always has very good service. This property seem to be a step up from normal holiday Inns I’ve stayed at excellent amenities great service !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2018 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience. I will make sure to pass this along to our staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2018
Sorry to say but your water faucet in the bathroom, Broke and couldnt finish dressing in the bathroom due to water running. However, your shuttle was a great help in transporting us to the American Center. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2018 by EM, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience to you and I relayed the message to our engineering department. It is good to hear that we were able to provide you with shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2018
great location cleaning detail could be better especially bathroom. Had to unplug refrigerator loud, odd noise. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2018 by EM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us. We will look into your concerns. Feedback such as yours help us to provide the highest quality of service to our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2018 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us and rating us 5/5. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland TX

Posted Nov 21, 2018
any other holiday inn we have stayed in we got a free quick breakfast and free parking! I can’t believe they charged us $10 per night just to park our car for a room we purchased!! Then on top of that no breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2018 by kj, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Your feedback allows us to improve our services and also clarify any issues. Holiday Inn hotels do not have complimentary breakfast however Holiday Inn Express hotels do. I believe this is what might have confused you. Parking fees especially downtown areas across all cities are usually charged due to parking space constraints. We hope your overall stay was comfortable and hope to see you soon again.