Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Breakfast buffet was good

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was not attentive and service was slow. This was a last minute beach trip that we planned for our kiddos. Luckily, we booked this hotel through Expedia. Mustang Island State Park was great! Next time we will find a condo on or closer to this beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retreat after child college move in day

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean, comfortable place to come to after an exhausting day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A last minute hotel change so a little pricey for a goliday inn. However, it was a great experience and i would reccomend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

not worth $200

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were very comfortable
Cons: the toilets could use some attention with the flushing system, replace the towel rack and install vents in the restroom.
Location: Great location and a beautiful view
The toilet flushed very slow that I had to hold the flush lever till it was completely done. The towel rack was broken and held together with tape and still fell apart. No vents in the restroom. After a bath the mirror is fogged up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. gainesville, tx.

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was great and very friendly. Rooms were clean and had a great view. I would definitely stay here again. The price was reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We show up and the parking lot scared me, walk into the lobby and the smell hit my husband and I in the face.. Smelled like sewer! Asked to see a room and the lady rudely told us check in wasn't until 3 and it was 2:56. She gave us a key to see a room and we couldn't ever find it, looking thru windows and seeing the rooms was enough! There was rooms with no door knobs and broke down ice machines in the hallway full of junk! Gross gross gross!!! Pay a little extra and go to Holiday inn next door and look at the roof of this nasty hotel... You will be thankful!!
4 out of 5
by Carlos from San Antonio

Will book this hotel again soon

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfied with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016
Dear Carlos, Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to our wonderful hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful check in.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was awful. Waited about 30 minutes in a hot lobby then they could not find my reservation because the Hotels.com employee that I spoke with who repeated my last name correctly 3 times misspelled it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for letting us know about your check-in experience. Even after you were caused some stress at check-in, it looks like you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, except missing a fridge

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was a lovely place to stay. I only disliked that for the price, there was not a mini fridge in the room. If there had been a fridge I would give the highest rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and the excellent review. Please note that mini-fridges are available upon request. During your next stay with us, we will be happy to have one delivered to your room.
5 out of 5
by Martha from Eagle Pass TX

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet , quality of service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016
Dear Martha, Thank you for the AWESOME review and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Corpus Christi.