Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I was a little disappointed that neither expedia nor holiday inn would not accept my hotel tax exemption for educational entity. Due to a third party (expedia).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by kj, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for staying with us and rating us a five star. We are glad your stay was comfortable. In regards to tax exemption, if booking online via third party it has to be done at the time of making reservations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope...

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy
I was slightly disappointed that there were no small fridges in the rooms. I didn't know I had to ask for one specifically... I know it's a small thing but my husband and I had been traveling and we had some food and drink items we didn't want to spoil or melt in the car so we brought them into the hotel room and disappointed that there was no fridge. Also, I didn't know there was going to be a wedding or some big event there that night and our room was an earshot of the load music all night long. There were people running down the halls yelling and screaming. Then the next morning, my husband was putting on his clothes for the day, he placed his shirt on the desk for a few seconds and when he turned back to get it, it was COVERED in ants. we didn't even use the desk for anything... we didn't put anything on it the whole time we were there until he put his shirt on it, so it was't like we had something there to attract them. Then when we went downstairs to have breakfast, they messed up my husband's order. we both specifically told the waitress that he can't eat pork for religious reason so please leave the ham and bacon out.1/3 ways into his omelette, he notices that it's filled with pieces of ham. I don't like to harp on small things but it was one thing after another at this place and we only stayed for one night! We were disappointed and will not be going back there.... I think it was too much money for one night and all of this happening in less than a 24 hour stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for staying with us and taking out your precious time to share your feedback post your stay. Refrigerators and microwaves are not standard in the room and can be requested. Upon availability they can be requested for $10 per equipment for entire stay. We are disappointed to know about the noise issue and hope you informed our front desk who could have sent security.We sincerely apologize for the incident with breakfast and we will share it with the staff to better review guests request. We regret that your stay was not comfortable and again apologize for any shortcomings. Safe Travels,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Decent experience, but nothing to rave about. Filthy, dirty windows were more memorable than the view of the coast and marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback post your stay. We are disappointed to read that the view from your room was hampered and we apologize for the same. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you Safe Travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Great view of Marina. Staff is great. Nees some repair here and there - but they did just through a hurricane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the balanced review and thank you for your understanding. We are glad that your overall stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the beautiful view. Again thank you for staying with us. Safe Travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beautiful View

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is right across front the Marina and offers beautiful views. It is within walking distance of downtown main street and activities. The pool odd located on the roof of one of the outside of one the floors and lights up at night. The beds are very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by kj, Hotel Management
Dear Melanie, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing such beautiful photo's of our pool and view from your room. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed you stay. We can not agree more on the hotel's location which is close to many attractions and restaurants. Again thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very friendly employees. New beds. Very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by kj, Hotel Management
Dear Paty, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you liked our new beds and all staff members met your expectations. We appreciate the five star ratings and look forward to hosting you soon again. Safe Travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I had a great experience with the hotel only trouble was in the bar area I was trying to get food and they only had one person working waited 15min and steal wasn't attended to
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and rating us a five star. We are delighted to read that you had a great experience. On the same note we are disappointed with the wait time you had in the bar and will review our staffing levels. Again thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was not in service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice location near beach excellent shuttle service, drivers very customer orientated,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are beyond delighted to read about your satisfaction with the hotel. Thank you for rating us 5/5. We hope you will stay with us soon again. Safe Travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Did not clean room. Even though said they would. That is all I have to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by KJ, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review post your stay. All guests feedback are valuable as they help us improve services. We apologize for the request for cleaning room not fulfilled. We will look into the matter and make sure it is not repeated. We hope the rest of your stay was satisfactory. Safe Travels,
4 out of 5
by David

Pleasant

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't greeted with smiles and the stay was great. Got checked up on asking if we needed more trash bags or towels. Only thing is extra fees. The rates were 159 and 169 a night and I ended up paying extra services for parking and got charged another $11 for i don't know what on the day we were departing, but other then that I'm sure we'll be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to leave your review. All guests reviews are valuable as they allow us to improve our services and clarify any concerns. It is disappointing to see that the staff did not make you feel welcome. We sincerely apologize for the same and will make sure concerned staff be addressed. Parking charges are $10.83(incl. tax) per day. Kindly contact the hotel in order for us to clarify the $11 charges. We are glad you are giving us another opportunity and hope to see you soon again. Regards,