Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel has all we need

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location close to many nice attractions
Clean, close to t heads staff great and helpful. we like it and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was great! However I wish we had a bigger bathroom and we would be able to step out on the balcony but enjoyed our stay very much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nice view and location.
Cons: Need a fridge and microwave (in that order). Parking wasn't free, but understood for a hotel downtown.
Location: Restaurants nearby and fishing, sightseeing and a stroll along the shoreline all within walking distance. Beaches and shopping not too far away.
Felt very comfortable here. Lobby was inviting and extremely pleasant if wanting to leave the room, but not the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Great 5 days

Posted Sep 9, 2016
we've been staying here for years, (since it was Omni) and have never had a bad stay.rooms are comfy, café menu is limited but all good. when we needed more towels they were delivered promptly, also when my wife didn't like her food order they replaced it, no questions asked.(wasn't bad just not what she expected) special shout out to lounge staff, Skye and Jason made us feel welcome ! of course we will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre experience with hotel and hotels.com

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with not receiving promised discounted rate room king view on high floor. Poor front desk attitude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie

Very nice hotel and very clean!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff was so friendly. I loved that verything is walking distance to Shoreline.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to water. swimming pool was a plus

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room size small. Ceilng height low. I wonder if jail cells are similar size! Not for family. Room was not clean. Hotel staff were good. I felt clusterfobic inside the room. Room didn't have microwave, freeze. This hotel needs renovtion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Overlooking the Marina

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room is nice and its so near to the Marina walk..But the room that we got is small and tight than we expected.But otherwise its clean and comfy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Breakfast buffet was good

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was not attentive and service was slow. This was a last minute beach trip that we planned for our kiddos. Luckily, we booked this hotel through Expedia. Mustang Island State Park was great! Next time we will find a condo on or closer to this beach.