Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

horrible

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was affected by hurricane Harvey days prior to our stay and instead of refunding our money for our anniversary weekend they refused to Give any refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west texas

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
When first entered, there was a slight odor, could not tell what. It was not as clean as most hotels but people were coming right off the beach into the hotel so I felt that was acceptable. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was kind of difficult, not enough room. Had to leave a day early because of the hurricane but hotel refunded for unused nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointment with amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The view and the proximity to the beach.
Cons: Repair broken equipment to provide ice on each floor, repair telephones to communicate with the front desk from the room, and clean up the dinning are
Location: Enjoy the beach
We arrived a little early knowing that registration is at 4 pm. However, we observed many people registering and directed to their rooms. When asked we were told to wait until the room was available. After observing several others get registered and given access to their rooms, I inquired about canceling our reservation and obtaining a refund. The hotel employee said she had to ask her manager. The manager came out with an attitude and condescendingly advised me that registration was not until 4 pm. However, that was not the answer to my question. Also, while I was speaking with the manager, I was advised that my room was ready now. I acquiesced and registered for our stay. We went up to our room and discovered an odd smell. We attempted to call to the desk but the phone was not working. We then went to get ice from the ice machine on our floor but the ice machine was not working. No one could tell us what the smell was and did not offer any resolution. We had to get ice from the bar as no other ice machine was operational. We later had dinner at the restaurant attached to the hotel and the AC was not working so it was very hot in the restaurant. Also, we observed some ceiling tiles missing and exposed insulation in the ceiling above the restaurant where apparently some repairs where in progress. The food was expensive and although not bad, it was commensurate with the price.
3 out of 5
by Ronnie

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Only one elevator worked. Parking area is to small. Linen service was overtaxed. Staff was friendly and trying to do their best. Location was the main reason for staying there.
5 out of 5
by fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Close to the beach but horrible to stay at

Posted Aug 21, 2017
1. Elevator broken for at least 6 months that's what employee said. 2. Swimming pool horrible water felt very dirty, no beach towels it seemed like the people that where not staying at hotel just wonder in from the beach when evert they wanted to. 3. We got hotel room for 4 through breakfast was included for all four of us come to find out it was only for two people are kids had to pay 15$ to eat when across holiday inn was free for guess who had a room This place really did suck horrible very out dated front door was broken lobby was real hot all the time 4. Going to call holiday corp office and let them know how I feel about this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jorge

Bad Elevators

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The elevators were always out of service; one or both. We had to use the service elevator some times.
4 out of 5
by janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joel

On the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
AC could've been colder, if the window was clean we could've had a great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels