Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach! Nice pool and bar

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We enjoyed walking on the beach, both directions to the piers! Just a short distance to state parks with beaches!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

Nice hotel on Padre island

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good room. Good staff. The bathroom had hair and stains from the previous occupants. The bathroom was not cleaned during our stay until we complained. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Vernia TX

Refreshing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The new color scheme and the restaurant
Cons: They are working on it.
As always very nice. Only draw back for this stay they are still remodeling and a bit noisy during the day. I can't wait until they are complete. The new color scheme is very relaxing. The staff was wonderful. They always took time to greet you and make sure your stay was comfortable. We enjoyed to newly renovated dining room and was pleased how good the breakfast was. Over an a relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK affordable hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It's location on the beach was great. The updated modern room with a microwave and mini fridge was nice. Everything in the room worked.
Cons: The staff was somewhat disorganized and the restaurant service although friendly was slow and unprofessional.
Location: Walk out of your room and onto the beach. You can walk miles in any direction. The beach is pretty clean as far as Texas beaches go.
It's a holiday inn on the beach. No complaints, updated modern room, friendly staff, affordable with discount's but nothing to right home about either. So just an average Hotel stay. The restaurant although slow and unprofessional served good food and room service was prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room, inexpensive, very friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room, outside bar, close to beach, friendly staff, live band.
Cons: Small elevators, there was only one working elevator and took long. not to mention that because it was so small not everyone fit. pool unavailable.
Location: The location was Isolated from the main city and so close to beach! There was many restaurants in walking distance and a gas station for other needs.
We arrived at the hotel around 230pm and the staff were very friendly. they put out fresh coffee, water and lemon water out for guest. Room was clean and cozy. There was an outside bar. Bartender had a bit of an attitude and they ran out of sour so weasy got our drinks on the house. The Pool area was closed, however there was a live band playing and they were pretty good. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the waiter was very efficient but the cooks too about 30 mins for chicken and a burger. What was the best thing about the hotel was that the beach was about 2 ft from the hotel. And it was amazing sitting on the patio while listening to music and looking at the waves. There was however more people there then I would have imagined. But all in all we would definitely go back soon be it summer or winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location was on the beach. There was a bar by the pools with live music on the weekend
Cons: Tiny outdated elevators. Restaurant was not comfortable. It felt like a hospital cafeteria.
Location: Located right on the beach. Very nice beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room were fine. Only complaints I have were I reserved two queen size beds but received a king size bed, the a/c was a little loud, and there was no continental breakfast for light eating and my children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing. Doing it again.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking, amazing location to a nice area of beach. 2 pools plus sauna were nice. To access you had to go through the bar which was a little weird with kids, but not a problem. It was very convenient to go from the beach, to the outdoor showers, to the pool before heading to the room. Rules were posted but not overly enforced which was nice (Pool said closed at 7pm, but we swam as late as 10pm). Rubber topped, to prevent slipping. Beautiful view. Room was as expected. Overall, I want to do this exact trip over again. Bring flashlight and nets to chase crabs as night. That's all we missed. And no free breakfast, but the room has a microwave and fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. That said the accommodations were disappointing to say the least. From a small bathroom with multiple tiles missing from the bottom, to the toilet which is reminiscent of a gas station I was shocked to see a Holiday Inn property in such disrepair.