Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apache Junction, AZ

Nice hotel. Close to high school graduation.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, food
Cons: Room was a little run down. Could have used some paint and fresh furniture.
Location: Visited aircraft carrier.
Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel...Hard to Find

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff... Clean lobby and room
Cons: AS STATED the location of the Hotel is hard to find... NOTE: I do not suggest you walk in the hotel area at night...
Location: you will need a car or taxi to go to any GOOD eating locations. Suggest you ask desk staff about places to eat...
GREAT! Staff VERY CLEAN Room Breakfast needs more choices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction before 8am on indoor pool

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The employees and the bed
Cons: Their scheduling of maintenance
Everything was perfect up until they began the jackhammering BEFORE 8:00AM on the indoor pool. I noticed a sign when I checked in that said "Excuse our mess and noise while we fix our indoor pool" but never did I think they would be fixing it before 8:00am the next morning. It was so incredibly loud, woke me from a dead sleep, scared me half to death, everything in my room was vibrating and shaking off the counters. I called downstairs and they said they would be stopping by 9:00am and they were trying to hurry to finish before a 9:00am meeting. They offered to move me to a quieter part of the hotel which seemed ridiculous as it was 7:50am and at this point I was wide awake. I asked for a refund which I'm still waiting on. A shame to give them a poor review because everything else was lovely. Great bed, very nice employees. Wish I could have enjoyed the bed and my stay a bit longer but I just had to get out of there.
5 out of 5
by lori

Beds and other touches were amazing!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were the most comfortable I've slept on in a while. Loved the Keurig machine and the higher end toiletries. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to mall and great restaurants

Posted Apr 1, 2017
nice and clean great location' rooms and beds comfortable bathroom are good size I'm sure you'll enjoy it as much as we did...! price unbeatable
4 out of 5
by Victor

Shortage of portable cribs!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
While the our hotel room was nice with lots of room, clean, and comfortable...we were quite frustrated that there were no portable cribs available. Had we realized one would not of been available, we would of made sure to bring our pack and play. If you need a portable crib, make sure to document it in your initial reservation or call and add it to your reservation asap, so you will have one or be prepared to drag your pack and play with you which can be very inconvenient. This hotel was a good mid-way point between Padre Island and the activities downtown like the Texas State Aquarium, museums, etc. Several chain restaurants like Outback, Crack Barrel were walking distance from the hotel which was nice. The free breakfast at the hotel was good though and very convenient especially with kids in tow! Overall hotel staff was polite and professional. Check in and check out was very easy.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very spacious and convenient place to stay.It's homey and elegant.
5 out of 5
by Sarah M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels