Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, new

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Impressed with this hotel. Definitely the nicest in Port Aransas. Clean, nice staff. They just need to work on the hot water, doesn't last very long in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review, We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Port Aransas!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The only problem.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Within walking distance to the beach and Pier for fishing. The Arizona restaurant was the best and was less then a mile away.
The room we had was very spacious. The only problem we had was the showers. The water was either scorching hot or very cold. Otherwise the stay was very comforting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by supervisor@hiexpressporta.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Also for bringing the issue to our attention. Sorry for the inconvenience we hope you can give us a second chance on your next trip to Port Aransas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not continental at all kinda you get what you pay far
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry for the inconvenience, we try to offer way more then an continental breakfast. I apologize that you were unable to find our breakfast unsatisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff Perfect location Pool & hot tub were very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by supervisor@hiexpressporta.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review, we hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very clean and friendly place. Only complaint is conversations heard coming from hall and neighboring rooms. Large gap between door and floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, for the five star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for quick family getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel located a few blocks from the beach. Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast. Stayed on a holiday weekend with spouse and kids, breakfast was crowded but decent for hotel type breakfast. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Both onsite laundromats were out of order, which was a bummer after a day on the beach, but we just rinsed out the clothes and dealt with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback! We really appreciate the five stars and happy you and your family were able to enjoy the long weekend with us. We are in the process of repairing the washers and dryers and hopefully it will be completed soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean and spacious loved it

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I would definitely stay there again it was a very nice hotel and I loved the breakfast,me and family were very happy with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by supervisor@hiexpressporta.com, Hotel Management
Thank you, for the five star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay, everything is convenient

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast menu. The pool is well maintained and overall appearance great....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us five stars!