Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to the beach, noisy

Posted May 30, 2017
We booked this hotel due to the proximity to the beach which was great, it was within a few blocks and walking distance. The only issues were a noisy AC and a loud vibration noise that sounded like we were under the building AC units that was a little annoying when you are trying to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Overall a good experience. Great location close to everything. Nice pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Good location

Posted May 11, 2017
Close to beach, appearance of hotel is nice. Room smelled of meldew, didn't eat breakfast but looked ok. Compared to hamton inn it's not as nice and clean even tho it is more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SanAntonio T.x

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I was just a little upset the fact that these girls were in the hottube forever drinking. It's never gave me a chance to use the hot tube. Everytime I checked out the window they were still there. From about 4pm to 10pm. I was really looking forward to use the hottube. Oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Very Clean and close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location, close to the beach
Staff was very friendly and Happy to help. very clean and a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you Jesse!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms charges

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing! to start with there was a fire in the staff pantry and all guest were inconvenienced for several hours till this was all sorted out.
Cons: While I am disputing the additional charges, I would like some money discounted basis the fire and inconvenience caused.
Location: Port Aransas, TX
To begin with the price for 2 nights during the off-peak season ($429.00) is a rip off to say the least. Additionally I have been charged this amount twice plus another $75.00, which I have disputed with the bank. You can bet we will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express anymore.
1 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was without question the worst hotel stay of my life and I'm 66. The problems start with poorly adjusted door closers that allow doors to slam shut (late at night and early in the morning) Also, this hotel was constructed with poor insulation between floors. Each and every step above you sounds like like someone is jumping off of a bed. Finally, the manager removed all our belongings from our room after one day when we clearly had a three day reservation. I received a call, after the fact, but the managers representative indicated she didn't know why she called me. Upon immediately returning to the property (I correctly feared the worst after this call) I found that all of our belongings had in fact been removed. When checking for missing items I discovered two items missing. These items were later found in the garbage. The manager claimed they were in lost and found but one item was covered in coffee grounds. Where do you think it was? When I asked why they didn't call me before the move was made, they said they tried. This was a lie as I had no missed calls on my phone and they had no trouble reaching me after they realized their mistake. My advice to all who read this, if you travel to Port Arkansas and this hotel is the only one with vacancy, sleep in your car!!!
5 out of 5
by Pete

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff were all friendly and fun to be around. They went out of their way to show us all of the best birding sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Pete, for the five star review. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary, for the five star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Worth the stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great romm and service