Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsland TX

Terrible stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This experience was bad from the start. It took them 4 hours to find rooms for me & my family after it was prepaid for weeks. The locks on the rooms did not function. The cleaning staff had left the door open while we were out & luckily nothing was stolen. There are signs for vending machines but there is not one anywhere on the premises. The food was not what was expected & made a few of us sick. The fact that I still have not received my deposit back after a week is upsetting. This was my first vacation in 10 years & I was extremely disappointed & was not able to enjoy or relax during this stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing we did not like was the shower/tub was slippery, no non slip pad or flooring in tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfortable and good location. You can find everything you need in the kitchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ok

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I did not receive the room i reserved i reserved 2 queen beds, I only received one and was told we don't have any, i left the hotel at 8:50 am and when I came back at 9:30, i was locked out of my room, my keys had been deactivated, so I may give them another try but not sure at this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super comfy beds, spacious fl plan, pet friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to food, entertainment, Wal-Mart. Pet friendly, courteous staff.
Cons: Breakfast can use some work. Eggs were gross, no other protein offered (bacon/sausage), waffle dough too runny.
Location: Aquarium, USS Lexington 10-15 min away. Wal-Mart, restaurants and movie theater in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here when coming to visit family and friends. Nice big room, great breakfast usually.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a very strong smoke smell. Couldn't stand the smell. Switched rooms after complaining and was fine for about an hour. Staff must have just sprayed it to cover up the stinch. Had to leave room windows open most of the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels

Great weekend away

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
All of the hotel staff was warm and welcoming. The hotel is old and needs some updating but kept very clean. The layout of the room was nice. These all have a kitchenette and, conveniently, Walmart is only minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels