Ratings based on 3,068 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Not clean

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very old and outdated. The bathtub was gross with bugs in it. I would not take a bath in it. The room, elevators and lobby had a stench to it. The bedspread smelled. There was no iron or coffee pot in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

D-U-M-P

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This "place" should be shutdown. It is unclean, has bugs and the staff is bitter. It is also way overpriced. These are barely 70 dollars per night rooms at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Mattress was lumpy and very little water pressure. The bathroom needs to be renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleacanton Texas

Old hofel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is an older hotel. It probably used to be nice but it hasn't been kept up. The paint was peeling off in the lobby in a large area. I noticed roaches in the room and at the (so called) breakfast. It was a huge selection of either cereal or a bagel. The room smelled like a dog. I would not recommend this hotel unless it is kept better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This is a dump. The only amenities here are bugs.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: I liked nothing about this place.
Cons: Everything could have been improved.
Horrible rooms, "Dollar Tree" Wi-Fi and security issues. I will predict something tragic will happen here due to the fact the hotel is really old, not maintained. In a fire situation, it would be catastrophic due to it being not up to current code.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not stay, I left the hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Did not stay here. Left with no booking at another hotel and due to hurricanes aftermath very slim chance of finding one. Actually figured I might have to spend the night in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: will not stay here
Location: it was okay
that room was one of the worst for $200 i have ever experienced. i almost feel like i was price gouged becuase of the Hurricane and room supply in Corpus.- will never use your web site if you are booking rooms like this for this price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price gouging for a Hurricane Harvey room

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Gut the rooms and remodel
This property hasn't been updated since it was built in the 1970's. At nearly $200/night, it was artificially inflated to take advantage of people in the post Hurricane Harvey period. The rooms/furniture were outdated and poorly maintained. All staff we encountered were very nice, but the building itself was extremely disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cypress tx

Old hotel near beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel room was terrible Bath room same Did not stay 5 minutes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockport, Tx.

price gouging

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Roaches, no refrig, coffee pot, microwave. Charge $10.00 for parking. Paid $120.00 per night when Priceline had the room fior $76.00. This place will be reported to the Att. Gen. unless we hear from somebody quick!