Ratings based on 2,998 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 19, 2017
They need to repace bath and agiwer enclosures. And plumbing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cc

Posted Aug 18, 2017
They add fees. Room dirty. Breakfast cereal bread coffee and juice..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room was hot, A.C. not cooling enough, old and dirty. Room was not ready at time for check in. Parking was completely empty so I still can't see how our room was not ready. Only one towel in the bath area. Room had a sign for "do not disturb" luckily there was no body there when entered the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

ECONOMY ROOM = FILTHY ROOM!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I will never stay at this hotel again. When I walked in the room, I was impressed by the size. Management really needs to take pride in cleanliness. There is no reason for a bed to have someone elses hair on the pillow and sheets. The carpet was old and dirty as well as the bathroom. I was so grossed out by the rooms we reserved. Both were equally dirty and disgusting. DO NOT SELECT THIS HOTEL!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX.

Very Dirty Room!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had a very bad experience. The hotel was very dirty, it hs a bad smell. The bath tub was disgusting very..very dirty. I don't recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old nasty hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
One pillow had hair on it. Another one had stains. No iron, microwave, refrigerator and old stained tub where water leaked onto floor. The last day we went to dry our towels and a roach came from under the ice machine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vey dirty

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Took 2 hours to check in. Very dirty. Required to pay extra for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Understaffed

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: 3 twin beds
Cons: See above
Location: Not on the beach, 2 blocks away from street.
Went to front desk for an iron, never got it, but we had a board, was told all rooms facing pool do not have an iron. ??? Pool was never cleaned in the 3 days we were there. Florescent light bulb in bathroom flickered constantly, giving us an instant headache. Had to go twice for clean towels. When I checked in, (after waiting forever with only one clerk) I gave them my CC, because I had reserved the room with my ATM card. Sure enough, get back to town, check my balance and they charged my ATM instead of my CC. I called and they said oh, the card ending in 8011? I said yes, well you didn't tell us to use that card.. What? why would I give you a second card? No, mini fridge, microwave or coffee maker in room. One more thing which is Expedia's fault, when making the reservation, I was given the option for smoking or non smoking. I chose smoking. It's a smoke free hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Better check-in service.
It took 1.5 hours waiting in line to check in at 5:00pm on a Tuesday. Two check-in clerks were working and it would take them 10-20 minutes to check in a single guest. Room walls had floor to ceiling cracks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Never pay for this room

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is below average. No cleaning, dirty bed spread, restroom look nasty.