Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carpinteria, Ca.

online photos can be deceptive

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: condemn and rebuild
Location: right on the freeway but to far from the city action
fell way short of expectations. outdated and smelly. checked out the first day of a four day reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville

Do not stay here

Posted May 16, 2017
The desk clerk was rude at check in, the check out clerk did not offer any corrections on our complaints. The rooms had dirty floors, need new carpet, rooms are no smoking but, smelled like smoke. Pillows smelled, pillow cases not sized for pillows, cable lost reception forever, empty tissue box. Roaches in bathroom at night. Small fridge not cool nor set right in space, making hard to open door. Pics reflect 2 different rooms on same night stay on same reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Rooms and bathroom was not clean.Bed half made everyday I stayed and bathroom never clean at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am not handicaped

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: close to the job
Cons: staff looking out for repeat visitors
Location: close proximity to downtown corpus christi not much to look at from its location unless youlike to look at oil refineries
Been staying at the hotel off and on since january never seem to be able to get the same room and not all of the rooms refers work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Good price, but disappointing condition.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included. Room size. Convenient to highway.
Cons: Replace carpet and do a thorough cleaning inside and out.
If price is your most important factor, this hotel can be ok. However, we didn't feel that the room was in good condition and it felt dark. The carpet looked old and not real clean. Our room had a gigantic bathroom and a full size closet and drawer space, but no table or chair. Convenient to the highway, a bit of a drive to restaurants, stores, and beaches. Asked to use a mop to clean a spill, but maintenance never showed. Ice maker was out of order on our check out day. Continental breakfast was decent and helped save money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Smells bad, carpet is stained and dirty. Stay away

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Howard Johnson has lower their standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC unit broken

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We were there to work the Selena festival so we checked in late. The AC unit was so loud we couldn't sleep!! We asked to be moved and we're told all the rooms were booked and they had to send a maintenance man to fix it. We stayed 2 nightsmall and the first night was from he'll with so much noise from the AC!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Never have I stayed in a place so ugly .

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was the worse place first the whole place was small feels like a jail the carpet was nasty also the covers on the bed we're torn and no fitted sheets and the worst thing was the roaches in this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Good value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff is great. Sheets and bed spreads need to be changed but they have a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Mar 20, 2017
DIRTY ROOMS, NO RUNNING WATER, NO HOT WATER, CARPETS DIRTY, OUT APPERIANCE TERRIBLE, HOTEL STAFF HORRIBLE. HAD TO SWITCH ROOMS JUST FOR THERE TO BE ANY DIFFRENCE IN CODITONS.