Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best Hotel in town

Posted May 30, 2017
Clean Hotel. Room is big. Friendly Staff. Located next to FWY. Restaurants nearby. Movie theater nearby. Because of convenient location(near FWY), ask for room away from FWY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Like Dating a Stripper

Posted May 26, 2017
Sure. In the fading light of day she looks hot. All dazzling and sexy. But in the harsh light of morning you realize it's all a facade. Makeup pasted on covering a lot of flaws. Decent hotel. But still smacks of being run with penny pinching in mind. Never seems that everything is working. Air conditioning 'might' be working in areas. Certain little things aren't always working. There 'might' be water and towels in the gym/pool. Housekeeping starts early. Very. If you intended to spend a few minutes after 8 in your room I'd put out the sign. Obviously they're in a rush to get housekeeping in and out. Like I said, the 'beauty' is there. It's just skin deep. And once you stay a while you realize that the hospitality aspect of this hotel takes a back seat to the bean counting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fabulous hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Overall, the hotel was fabulous. Wish I stayed longer to enjoy the pool and bar. The room was clean and spacious. The only problem I had was we could hear the people above us. Walls were a little thin too. Saltgrass Steakhouse is walking distance to the hotel. I would probably stay here again but request the top floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CC is a dead city

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Allow the heater to work on demand. It might be 90 during the day but the evenings were 60 degrees.
Location: The town is dead and full of empty lots. I had never seen a beach town that run down.
CC in itself is a pretty dead city. The beach and various festivals are about all it's good for, that and a pitstop before south padre island. The hotel was decent, the breakfast was not very appetizing or pleasing but it's free so you get what you pay for. The next day we ended up at cracker barrel for breakfast and enjoyed that 10 fold over the hyatt free breakfast. Pool was very chlorinated to the point of burning eyes. The hotel room was freezing like a refrigerator or walk in beer cave at an AM/PM gas station. No freezer so if you have things you need to freeze (baby food purees, etc) forget it. There's no kitchenette. The bed was comfortable but the room was just cold and the blankets were essentially sheets they were so thin. Staff is excellent and very helpful. Heater in room didn't work as it was pretty cold one night and our baby was shivering. Had to wrap her in more blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, Texas

Friendly staff !!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
With the exception of a computer glitch with my reservation at check in, everything was great. Clean, comfortable and most of all friendly staff. Awesome overall.
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jimmie

Convenient, clean, very friendly/respectful staff.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wish I knew the name of the lady that worked as our housekeeper. She was the most efficient, courteous, and nicest person I've ever had/met in such a position. Stopped us in hallway on our way back to our room one afternoon, and told us to let her know of anything else we possibly needed for our room. Only requested extra towel and bar soap, but she stopped her work on a different room, and was happy to get the things we needed right away.
5 out of 5
by Byonka

BEST HOTEL IN CORPUS!!!!!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Came down for the festival de la flor and this hotel was BEYOND amazing!! From the staff to the rooms everything was top notch!!!! I will never shy at another hotel besides this one! Had to cut our trip short and the front desk was so helpful! Housekeeping would leave little notes of encouragement around your room daily!!! Love this place
4 out of 5
by Macayla

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay overall. Friendly staff. And rooms were excellent
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Big comfortable rooms and in great condition

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this place is in very good condition. Everything seems to be fairly new. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good and the staff was very friendly and did an excellent job of taking care of the guests. We went there during spring break so there were a lot of people there. The room was big and comfortable. Everything seems to be very clean except there was a stain on couch. The hotel is right off the freeway so it was easy getting around. Would definitely recommend this place. The only negative for me is they allow pets.