Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Hyatt Place Hotel is below my expectations.

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The staff was friendly, but the overall cleanliness of the hotel was below average. There were so many things we encountered. First, we asked for a crib and received a dirty pack and play. Second, the grout in the bathroom was lifting, missing and in some places black. The k-cup machine in the room had no been cleaned and the build-up was disgusting. The pool had slime around the edges and cleaned thoroughly. The breakfast crew did not do a good job of keeping the area clean or cleaning up messes made by people eating in the area. I will not be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2018
This hotel was great, very clean and everyone is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zimmerman, MN

Spring Break

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Excellent location and facility. Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Stayed here for spring break and visiting family. Room was nice & roomy. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Play SC

Close to NAS and restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Great staff. Brian at front desk took care of several special requests with a smile. On the downside, espresso machine broken for two weeks and coffee in canisters at breakfast cold or empty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good value for price

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: Larger rooms
Cons: Breakfast could be inproved by some manner that would keep the food warmer.
Good. roomy. I was there on business, not pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Decent room No bath tub Good breakfast Good location for restaurants and movie theatre Easy access to Corpus Christi and Padre Island tourist sites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I booked the wrong date and missed our stay. I was charged as a "no show" without any credit. So I can't rate the experience since there was non.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible check in experience

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Room wasn't ready even at 4:30 pm check in, Waited an hour killing time then they sent us to wrong room with only 1 bed even though there were 2 adults and 3 children. Changed rooms and the door woundn't work. Finally on third try we got a room. The bathroom tile floor was so uneven that the door would only open 1/4 of the way or it would get stuck and you had to jerk on it several times just to free it up to close the door. Other than a simple "sorry" no one seemed to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Next to my new favorite restaurant! Clean, comfortable rooms, clean building, pool could stand to be warmer and swept around more often. Exceptional breakfast. I'd stay here again for sure! Excellent staff!