Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to Homeless Shelter

Posted May 20, 2017
No pots pans or cooking utensils. You have to buy your own cookware. Refrigerator did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Bait and Switch

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: close it
I booked 3 double rooms with 2 beds and 1 single room through Expedia. When I checked in they did not have my rooms so I had to purchase 7 rooms and it cost more for the extra rooms. This place said to me at 5:00 Friday afternoon " well you can find another hotel"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Not much.
The non-smoking room smelled like smoke which was the first disappointment of our stay. The tub did not look clean and the bathroom mirror had some kind of red-colored substance splattered on it. It made us wonder about the overall cleanliness of the room. There was a burn hole in one of the bed comforters. UGH ! In the evening as we got ready for bed, the room next door started to play loud music. We called the after hours number to report it and the security officer came by to address the situation. The volume was lowered but it carried on until midnight. It was a restless night. WE paid for 2 rooms for 2 nights but left after one night. No refund was granted per our request. Do not book at this place.
4 out of 5
by Beatrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great until my second evening the room next door to me had the TV turned up Extremely Loud I called to the office two times during the night to ask if they could get somebody to turn it down but it never did get turned down until probably about 5:30 in the morning so I didn't get much sleep but other than that it was a good stay
5 out of 5
by Natashia

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very happy experience! Comfortable and very clean for a low price!
1 out of 5
by Berta

Horrible

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately I was not able to sleep all night long. The walls are paper-thin, and because of that I could hear the tannins from upstairs all night long talking making all sorts of noise every time they walked or moved it's something, they were up all night long laughing and talking with the TV on loud and music on loud. The Neighbors to the left of my room if you're facing the rooms from the outside, we're also a bit loud. I called the night service number and the lady seemed to know exactly what I was talking about, she came by and told them something. But then it continued throughout the whole night. I don't know if these people we're on drugs, or just night people but they did not sleep all night long and neither did I. The clerk was very nice and helpful, the rooms are decent, but my stay there was if I could have a negative on the scale I would say and -1. I got no rest whatsoever. I apologize for being so negative but that was my experience. I was going to speak to the front desk I'll call that day or the following day but my schedule has kept me busy at work and at home therefore I am now just replying to this email. I am glad that I received this email to remind me to reply to you about the horrible night that I spent at this hotel. I rented a hotel to be able to rest and sleep through the night so that I would be well rested for the following day to return home, but that was not the case.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for a family stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located for my business trip, not the greatest place to stay. Issues with the room'
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont do it

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
i had roaches and rats my room was either full of mold or it was painted over my lap shade was full of mold my refrigerator leaked bad so the floor stayed wet my lock was busted so i was constantly at the front desk until the lock finally busted when i was finally moved to another room the mattress was covered in period staines and th phone was not working right along with the air conditionioning unit that the heater does nothing but blow cold air this particular in town suite/ sun suites is located in corpus christi and the water is contaminated so that leaves us with out access to to water and they do not even offer provision to help with the isssue