Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Great staff, management, lovely looking BUT......

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Was happy with location, staff was excellent, management was wonderful, room was clean but the tub was in horrible condition. Paper thin walls, our door barely closed and had gaps under it and along the locking area and was hard to open. Sheets had stain marks but were washed. Heard every check in move into their room and people smoking right in front of their rooms. Got four hours sleep due to a new move in above us that was fighting, cussing, and stomping their feet while another one of other party sat three feet directly in front of our door sitting on the back of his truck smoking, talking and draining several ice chest. Management offered to move us, to upgrade our room but we felt we just needed to move on so by 7:30 am we were out of there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great! Nice place. Colorful and should have a higher star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel awesome price!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: clean, price
Cons: The only issue I had was ripped bed skirt
Location: fish, good seafood
Awesome hotel!!! I enjoyed my stay. The only issue I had was ripped bed skirt. Everything was great. They offer breakfast & a heated pool we didn't use either on this stay but do plan to next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Near beach, heated pool, price
Comfortable, clean, and very reasonable rates. Beach was minutes away. Pool is heated, convenient and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Beds
Location: We enjoyed walking on the beach
Was great for a one night stay. Very clean. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

Very nice place at the edge of town.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Took us in without proof of our lowered rate. Clean, quiet, felt safe. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The stay at the hotel was great it even has a heated pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and breakfast was better than most hotels. Location was excellent. Will definitely be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly staff!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff was very pleasant. The room was nice for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel to call home

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: The walls are very thin, so it could get noisey
Location: It is a prime location for visiting Port A or Corpus. I found the location ideal.
I stayed for 3 nights with my daughter. The staff is very nice; they are there to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms, lobby and breakfast area are very clean. They have billards, pool and air hockey in lobby for guest use.