Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place and very friendly employees

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, very clean and maintained place. Assl has a Pool Table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

good location and staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We reserved on line for a room with a queen bed. When we got there, we found the room tiny and dark and inconvenient. We asked to be upgraded to a standard queen with two queen beds-- much better. They did it with no additional charge. Decent breakfast. Free parking. Fast wi-if. Older and basic with some noise but good value. Friendly staff. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good deal for the price.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The staff was super nice. The room was clean. Really comfy beds. Breakfast was good too. We would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

If you value your sleep do not stay here!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The room was super clean and big.
Location: It's close to the beach
I was extremely disappointed in this hotel. The reviews seemed good but honestly the walls of the rooms are really thin and you can hear everything going on. All night we could hear people running up and down the stairs and along the outside of the rooms. Our neighbors were up all night slamming doors and we could hear their dog whining all night. In the morning I did let the front desk know but all I got was a sorry for that. There are PLENTY of other places to stay in this area and I would not recommend staying here if you want a quiet night. SERIOUSLY go stay somewhere else. THIS PLACE SUCKED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I thought the place was great. It was simple and relaxing. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. I spent most of my time fishing off the pier and came home to my relaxing little oasis at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for a weekend.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Really good off season price.
Enjoyed coming here, just to get away for a while. Close to fishing, dolphin tours, etc. We just chilled out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean room. Breakfast was awesome. Didn't get a chance to use the outdoor heated pool due to thunderstorm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This hotel has a good location right off the main road into Port Aransas. About a 1 mile drive to the beach. Clean room. Breakfast was decent for what we paid. Overall a great value. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Great staff; very helpful and accommodating

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Everything was pleasing and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Not far from beaches and shops and restaurant.
Staff were all pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast served every morning which was freshly prepared and replenished constantly (biscuits & gravy; hard-boiled eggs; bagels; english muffins; muffins; cereal; make your own waffles; coffee; juices; milk, etc.). Fridge and microwave in rooms. Game room with pool table; foosball, etc. Easy access to room and parking; pool with chairs and towels and grills and picnic tables. Computer in lobby available for use. Overall a very good stay and recommend to others. Only downside is if you are not a fan of animals, you might not enjoy the number of families who bring their pets with them. There was no problem as all pets were well-behaved and owners were responsible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean updated rooms. Only 5 minute drive to beach!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great rooms, pool, and game room. My kids loved this place!