Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Comfortable room. But thin walls. Could hear a lot of noise in floor above me and outside my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Really loved their pool area setup. Had everything we needed. And staff was super nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: Lots of restaurants close
This older hotel is very, very clean and very quiet and comfortable. Hotel staff is friendly and efficient and do everything to make your stay worth the price. This was to be a relaxing and quiet weekend away and it was for sure. Close to food and fun. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: add an elevator to the second floor for us older folks
Location: see above
I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Island Motel. Great staff, my room was well organized, nice and cool, really enjoyed the hi-def t.v. mattress was as good as mine at home, location to Port A. was perfect (3 minute drive), etc. I enjoyed the short drive to the beach, parked my rental, opened all the windows and listened to the crashing waves while watching the countless sea gulls and sandpipers. All in all, I was very pleased with my stay at the Island Motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Preiswert muss nicht schlecht sein ...

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Wir haben diesmal statt des doppelt so teuren Holiday Inn dieses kleine 2 Sterne Hotel gewählt auf grund der guten Bewertungen und der Fotos der Gäste. Wir wurden nicht enttäuscht. Das Zimmer war sauber, die Betten wirklich super bequem, der Kühlschrank sauber. Moderner Flatscreen und Microwelle waren auch da. Wir haben als Familie (Eltern mit 12 jährigem Sohn) gut in den zwei Queenbeds geschlafen. Da in diesem Hotel auch Tiere erlaubt sind (gegen Aufpreis) kläffte natürlich nebenan der Köter mehrmals in der Nacht. Ansonsten stand das Auto gleich vorm Fenster, Parkplätze ausreichend und gratis. WLAN ging sehr gut und was auch im Zimmer (112 hatten wir) gut empfangbar. Das Bad war schon etwas old-fashioned, aber sauber. Die Handtücher blütenweiß. Am Pool gab es auch frische pool Handtücher und man hatte Liegen, Stühle, Tische und könnte Grillen. Das Frühstück landestypisch, aber besser als in anderen günstigen hotels. Es hab auch frisches Obst, Muffins, Toast, Cerualien, Marmelade, Erdnussbutter, Philadelphia Frischkäse, Saft, Kaffee und Joghurt (sogar der gute activia) und man könnte Waffeln in Form von Texas selbst machen. Abgesehen von dem blöden umweltschädlichen Plastik Geschirr sind wir wirklich satt geworden. Da wie nicht das erste Mal in Port Aransas waren, nehmen wir beim nächsten mal wieder dieses Hotel. Wie haben für zwei Nächte und uns drei Personen 140€ bezahlt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good beach hotel with friendly, efficient staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was accommodating and friendly.
Cons: NA
Location: Less than a Mike from the public beach and downtown businesses.
Dog friendly, close to beaches, daily breakfast, great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Inexpensive and close to everything in Port A

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great rate, clean room, close to all the amenities of Port A.
Cons: Room had a bit too much air freshener, but otherwise all was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good room for the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
clean room with comfy bed and cold a/c, all you need for the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bailey, Colorado

What a nice place to stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in the suite and it was very spacious. Clean rooms! Comfy beds! Wonderful staff! Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ben Wheeler Texas

Very nice hotel and staff Island Style.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Location: We spent most of our time in Corpus visiting family.
This hotel is an older hotel. Having said that, it is the neatest hotel we have stayed in for a long time. Reminds me of my grandmother's beach house. The colors and handmade art work are simple and just makes you smile. Great place to totally unwind. The breakfast was great. Something for everyone. The dining room has the same type of simple handmade artwork. Very comfortable. Everything is done in Island style. Makes you forget city life. The staff was very helpful in all ways. The hotel had been hit by a sever storm the night before and lost their satellite. That was their computer, wifi and TV service. It totally was not of any fault of theirs. But, what they did do was check us in using their cell phone. This shows common sense. I came back the next morning and signed the paperwork. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again. Smiles, Leslie J