Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good room for the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
clean room with comfy bed and cold a/c, all you need for the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bailey, Colorado

What a nice place to stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We stayed in the suite and it was very spacious. Clean rooms! Comfy beds! Wonderful staff! Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ben Wheeler Texas

Very nice hotel and staff Island Style.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Location: We spent most of our time in Corpus visiting family.
This hotel is an older hotel. Having said that, it is the neatest hotel we have stayed in for a long time. Reminds me of my grandmother's beach house. The colors and handmade art work are simple and just makes you smile. Great place to totally unwind. The breakfast was great. Something for everyone. The dining room has the same type of simple handmade artwork. Very comfortable. Everything is done in Island style. Makes you forget city life. The staff was very helpful in all ways. The hotel had been hit by a sever storm the night before and lost their satellite. That was their computer, wifi and TV service. It totally was not of any fault of theirs. But, what they did do was check us in using their cell phone. This shows common sense. I came back the next morning and signed the paperwork. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there again. Smiles, Leslie J
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Overall it was very nice, no complaints. Would go back and stay at this hotel again.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast
Location: Beaches, shopping and eating were all close by.
Very nice hotel, very nice staff and helpful. Nice location, close to the beach and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place if looking for a place to lay your head

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was nice. Able to turn A/C down as far as we wanted. Not terribly far from the beach. Curtains did not do a good job of keeping the light from the bright outside light out so I kept waking up thinking it was already daylight. The walls were thin and could hear anyone that pulled up or went to their car and could hear the people in rooms next to us. There was a weird noise that we never figured out where it came from every time we flushed the toilet and were walking back to the bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I like the location but it was hard to sleep due to children and pets making noise till two in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close drive to the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The pool area is very nice and it is open until midnight. All the employees are very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

The bed was advertised as a queen but it was only.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel. It's very close to the beach and our room was in the breezeway and it was always quiet. The restful atmosphere was perfect. I don't know why they say it's queen beds when it was only a double. It was a little too small for comfort. But a great 8 days at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I will stay at this hotel every time that I'm in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre hotel in port a

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: good breakfast hours
Cons: rooms should be cleaned between patrons
Location: all Port A. hotels are convenient to points of interest
We've stayed in several Port A hotels: plenty of good ones, only terrible one was Plantation Suites, and this one was in the middle. Night staff (Tracy) was friendly; morning staff was a chain smoker who stood in front smoking rather than helping guests. The room hadn't been cleaned and smelled bad -- sticky surfaces, lots of hairs on the towels, floor, and counter. We could smell a dead rat in front. No hot breakfast, but plenty of cereal and pastry-type things. Good breakfast hours -- started early enough for folks with early meetings. This was one of the louder hotels we've stayed in -- we were awakened several times during the night due to noises outside our room. It would be nice for hotels to enforce quiet times (ex. 10pm - 6am) for people who actually need to sleep. Overall, a reasonable hotel if the others are full (except for Plantation Suites where you are better off sleeping in your car), but probably a bit overpriced for what you get.