Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Perfect location, nice and clean rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The rooms were big and so comfortable, loved the suites!
Cons: Breakfast could improve, I will recommend including some proteins, it will be perfect!
Location: Quiet, a few blocks away from the noise and traffic, but close enough to everything...
We will definitely stay here again, good value, we stayed at the suite, really nice, they even had silverware and plates, bowls, cookware, everything you could possibly need, we only stayed for 3 days, wish we had more time there. It exceeded our expectations, thanks Island Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest staff at port A.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The staff was always to help and answer questions. Nice free breakfast. BBQ pits, Pool, full sz laundry room. Bath had white fluffy towels and everything was clean. The only thing that needed a little more attention was the floor but other than that, I loved the lace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Super clean!
I really enjoyed this hotel--I was hesitant at first to stay somewhere that allowed pets, but the rooms were spotless. the staff was really great--the atmosphere has a very welcoming and clean vibe. They are really doing something right. I also thought I'd rather stay somewhere right on the beach, but after going, I realized that it's nice to have the car right on the beach because even the beachfront hotels have a little trek if you're carrying stuff for kids.....so driving back and forth was totally fine and very close. The pool area was nice...and the game room was fun too when you are tired of being in the water. I would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Was a great stay friendly staff pool open late was generally a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Love it so much especially 4 th of July so close to port a and so clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Pet friendly was wonderful

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The only complaint I had was the mosquitos outside. They swarmed us and the dog. Would be nice if they had a portable fogger to help, but I believe it was an island wide problem. Otherwise enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, Tx

Pet friendly

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We needed a pet friendly hotel for a family weekend with the our dog. They accommodated our group of 7 plus dog with adjoining rooms. The free breakfast was simple but adequate. Beds were comfortable. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Groupon Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We found the hotel last minute on groupon. We got a decent deal and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Port A

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The location was close to town.
Cons: The interior hotel fluorescent lighting made the hotel feel cold and stark. Regular light bulbs would make the hotel feel more cozy.
Location: The location is close to town. We rented and used a golf cart to get around, I highly recommend it.
This hotel is perfect for a family. We rented a two room suite, with kitchen. We had plenty of space, the room was clean and tidy, and the cost was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a simple and clean place to stay while visiting the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Clean & cool

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Room was clean,cool, and comfortable. Staff was friendly. What else do you need?