Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Kind of dumpy looking on the outside. Not to bad on the inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bastrop, TX

Decent, but not anything to write home about.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the ease with which we checked in and out. The hotel was well stocked in towels and toilet paper and the sheets were very comfy.
Cons: I think cleanliness could be improved, but there were no bedbugs so that's a plus. Maybe more attention to detail when cleaning the rooms.
Location: There is a Denny's practically on site which is great if you don't make it to the hotel breakfast and a Mexican restaurant across the street.
The room we rented was good for the night we spent there, but there were a couple of things that were questionable. There was a soap wrapper on the floor of the bathroom, a used washcloth on top of the microwave, and a huge sticky spot on the bedside table. Everything was well stocked, but the room just didn't have that really clean look that you want when you're staying at a hotel or motel. The shower curtain should probably be changed out as it was rather dingy and the water pressure was non-existent in the shower. You had to hold the handle down on the toilet to ensure it properly flushed. The cable wasn't really working well. Some channels would work for a little bit and then it would black out and say the channel was unavailable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2017
To start they did a charge/hold on my card of $147 that I was told would take up to 14 days to be released. The outside was diry, the room stank and I had to buy an air freshener. The tub looked to have chips and cigarette burns on the edge. I don't plan to ever stay there again. The only thing I liked, the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience with us. The cleanliness concerns you've mentioned are a disappointment to hear of, as this is not in line with our standards. Your review has been sent to our upper management team so that we may rectify these issues immediately. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Door needs to be replaced. Wall outlets need to be replaced. Lamps didn't work. Drain in the shower was clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your response. we apologize if your stay was not great. We strive to make our guests happy. I will share this with my staff and we will continue to improve in those areas. I hope you will take us into consideration for all your lodging needs. Thanks Sandy P.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Bad hotel dirty

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel was dirty the floors were not vacuumed stains on walks dirty in bathroom air conditioning didn't work well
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize that you did not have a great stay. I will share your feedback with my staff and we will correct these things. I hope that you give La Quinta another chance for all future bookings. Thank You Sandy P. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

General location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location was ok.
Cons: New mattress and a good scrubbing of the tub.
Location: Location wasn't bad, a short drive to most areas.
Bed was like a black hole, you sit on edge it's ok, but once you lay down you roll right into the middle and sink, quite uncomfortable, and also pillows were very hard. Last, the tub had like dry paint or some kind of dried on stains looked dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you for you rating. We do hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Moses

Max capacity but smooth running.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute decision to stay over night. Place was occupied and pool was okay. The breakfast area seating needs improvements. But will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Moses, Thanks for your review! We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you rating. We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. We do hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by Maria

So sorry.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I am so sorry, but this hotel does not fill my expectations, the "suite" was so small and the environment so unconfortable, this is the reason that i prefferr to cancel my stay there, i never have disappointed with la Quinta hotels before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Maria, We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care