Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Only OK hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel seemed nice upon check in, but our AC unit was really loud and the only thing the housekeeping staff did was make the bed while we stayed there. Sand left on floor was never swept up and sand in tub wasn't cleaned. Fire alarm went off at 5 am, then stopped, but no one from hotel called or said if we should evacuate or disregard. We will find somewhere else to stay next summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Learn Fire Safety Guidelines.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros- Close to beach. Daytime staff awesome. Comfortable beds. Free breakfast. Cons- Dirty Hallways. Trash piled up in cans. Not vacuumed (corners need love too) Noisy, shaky elevator. No A.C. 3rd floor hallway. Hair and filth behind toilet in room. BIG CON- Fire alarm went off at 5 AM Sunday morning. I called down and the front desk gentleman said he didn't know what the problem was. We evacuated of our own volition, just like in School and went to the front. The Fire Dept. never showed up. After about 15 minutes we walked back in and the Front Desk guy was sitting down in the dining area playing on his phone. He said he guessed it was a false alarm, that they visually inspected and saw no smoke. I asked if the Fire Department had to clear the code, he said no. We went back to bed. Safety 1st, La Quinta. At least let your guests know what's going on and implement a plan. Yes you will wake them up but Life Safety means volumes more than a few angry customers the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Jason, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. The safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us. Your concerns have not been taken lightly. This review has been forwarded to management for further investigation. Please reach out to the hotel's General Manager so that we can better address these concerns. Again, please accept our sincere apology. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Danielle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved staying here. Staff at the front was great. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Will stay everytime I visit Corpus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

I loved the bed most of all.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location and a clean pet friendly hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Padre Island Beach was very near by.
The room was so clean. Staff went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel and recognizing all of the efforts our staff make so every guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel and we strive to make each guest feel at home here. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you coming to visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Posted May 29, 2017
Elevator broken, air conditioning not working on 2nd and 3rd floors. Constant water on floors of main entrance had to tell front desk every time we came in. Used and wet towels in room. Floor in room had severe depression in floor and all furniture tilted inward, felt TV would fall forward. Don't know how drawers stayed closed. Felt like sleeping on side of hill. All light fixtures had severe rust. Toilet leaked water. Closet door with mirror missing. Floors and room felt wet due to humidity in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Hotel close to the beach and a Navy Base

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice room, clean restroom, coffee in the room. Euro buffet.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Awesome stay. Good location and friendly Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
At La Quinta, our stay was awesome. The staff was really great. There were more than one time we came in contact with the staff and they were excellent. We usually get up early for Breakfast and out the door but this time we had late start cause of the sand fest. And as we were checking out my wife happen to see one of your staff in the breakfast area and your staff offer us breakfast even though it was pass cut off. They were real friendly and polite. The check-out was easy and the staff was great. I will recommend this location to all my friends and family. Also, our room was very well cleaned and organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in the Port A area and beach,

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great stay!! Friendly staff, good breakfast, awesome room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, close to the beach and fishing. So glad that La Quinta allows pets.
3 out of 5
by LISA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels