Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice, clean place to stay. We enjoyed our stay. We were only there to sleep but we enjoyed it and slept well. Breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Laura

Traveler BEWARE!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I do not usually write a review like this, but this was, hands down, the WORST hotel stay I have ever experienced!! The stench of ammonia in the first room we were assigned was strong enough to make me gag and my eyes water . The second room was marginally better and still reeked of old urine! There were no toiletries or shower curtain. The floor by the bed was filthy, and the tile in the bathroom was slimy under my feet. The bed's "pillow top" was so compressed it was flat, and what was left of the mattress sagged. The only saving grace was Rachel, the front desk clerk, who really tried to make things ok, even though it's hard to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear! I barely slept, even though I was exhausted after driving for 14 hours! I realize you take your chances when traveling with a pet, but I've stayed at other places that cared enough to actually clean after each guest. DO NOT STAY HERE!!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel- Decent price

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Needed a last minute hotel. Reasonable price and it came with breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just average

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We drove in late for check in. My son has baseball camp the next day. This hotel was in a small town so there was not a lot of places to eat at. The reason I chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. The room definitely had a smell and hotel workers tried to spray something so you won't smell it. I didn't care for the smell. The bathroom needed new mirrors and toilet seat. They were not dirty but just old looking. Needed new carpet. The breakfast area was clean and food was average. Just an average place to stay at. I have stayed at nicer la Quinta than this one. I also booked a little late so I paid a little higher than what I normally pay for La Quinta hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I expected more for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Nice staff but wish they weren't so expensive when the hotel wasn't amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by nina, Hotel Management
Dear Esther, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely, Nina Alanis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I even got a phone call before my stay confirming that I had indeed registered
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Nina Alanis, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We never like to hear that we have fallen short, but your comments, both good and bad, help us improve our quality of services on a daily basis. Thank you