Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very comfortable visit. Particularly enjoy the breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, MI

Nice hotel overlooking the bay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: There are many small restaurants and pubs within walking distance and with great views. There are lots of little shops nearby.
Brunch was available every morning in a very comfortable room with a lovely water view. Our room had a nice balcony with rockers overlooking the pool and hot tub. The rooms could use a bit of updating. Check in staff could have been more attentive. There were small surprises such as Starbucks Verismo pods available in the rooms, robes in the closet, comfortable lobby...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel with a charm of it's own

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Charming, relaxed
Cons: More fruit with breakfast
Location: Oyster, shrimp boats at the dock.. Fishing off the pier. Nature reserve not far.
Loved staying here, wish it had been for a week. The staff make you feel right at home. Beautiful views, interesting setting. Lovely area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice Stay with a Great View

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, cleanliness, quiet, fresh coffee all day long in the lobby, hot breakfast with a good variety of offerings, well-manicured grounds.
Cons: This might be picky, but . . . the floor and tables in the dining area are chipped and faded and in need of some sanding and varnishing.
Location: We stayed there to be near the Aransas National Wildlife Refuge and Goose Island State Park - for the whooping cranes. Otherwise, watch the tourists.
Check-in was quick and efficient, the room was well presented and bright, food was good (not spectacular, but tasty), and the view of the bay is just right. We were there in late January, which means that neither the hotel nor the town were crowded, but we'd guess that it could be quite a bustle during the season. It's our second stay there, and we hope to be back some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jan 25, 2017

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hot tub was not working but overall everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST OF TEXAS COAST

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Be prepared for an "old fashioned" experience -- courteous, efficient staff, charming amenities, unmatched location -- all of which may have been expected on the Coastal Bend years ago, but nowadays are a great rarity. If you prefer mass-produced, don't come here. However, if you appreciate genuine quality and value -- not "perfection", if there is such a thing, but real Texas hospitality -- then you will certainly enjoy the Lighthouse Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location w/ very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: Clean the rooms better each day.
Location: Fishing, shopping and bird watching.
Caught our fish and coordinated with Angie to have fish cooked for our party. Chef Lisa did a fantastic job of preparing our catch. Would highly recommend for your next fishing trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Views

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The Inn is a nice place. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great! To walk out our back door and see the bay was awesome and so relaxing. We met many guests who return frequently and we, too, will be returning. The only concerns were the bed being a tad harder than we like and walls a tad thin; ease in hearing neighbors. But neither were significant enough for us to give a bad rating or to scare us away from return visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed being able to eat drink and sleep in one lovely location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with some character.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wish there was a mirror in the main room. Noticed a musty odor in the hallway near our room. It was noticeable the duration of our stay. Otherwise a well-kept property. Great location on the water with easy access to Aransas Pass and Corpus Christi. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly.