Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p.b. texas

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Dirty walls , good bkfst. Over price to me !! Close to stores and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doral

Aransas Pass Microtel Inn

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nice, quiet & clean facilities, breakfast included. Priced right, good value for the $.
Cons: Unable to use in-house computers due to "update"
Location: Located near Port Aransas & other tourist attractions.
Nice, quiet & clean facilities, breakfast included. Priced right, good value for the $.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice motel close to ferry.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Small intimate motel. Also a free breakfast that was way above par.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Practically right next to the free ferry to Port Aransas. We also found an HEB just down the block, and a great seafood restaurants nearby.
We have stayed at this motel three times in a row, and have no complaints. The price was right, the location was great, and the staff could not be more helpful. Free breakfast, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
All was ok. Customer service wasn't great but it wasn't terrible either. Only issue I had was breakfast was to be served until 11 and by about 9:50 (when we arrived for breakfast) there wasn't anything but eggs and biscuits with gravy. Nothing was replenished for the last hour even after staff had seen us out there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The only thing I have to say something about is they really need to upgrade on the washers for the clients. I washed my clothes and didn't want to complain but all the soap was still on my clothes did not rinse and than I spent six dollars trying to dry my clothes and still did not dry. So not to happy about that. But everything else was very nice. But the washer and dryer I think they can afford to get new ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Alway's Relaxing!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: very quiet
We stay here quite a bit to stay away from the hustle of Port Aransas. The rooms are comfortable and the pool is relaxing. The front desk staff should smile more and be a tad friendlier but it could have been a long day for them. Breakfast was good, lots of options!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast...........Liked the banana
Location: Close to Padre Island
Quiet.....clean......Close to Padre Island and ferry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okc

Needs remodeling

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was nice upon arrival. We moved from first room to another, there was no light curtains only black outs. I noticed that it appeared the staff had tried to paint with wrong color of paint in bathroom. When we got in other room noticed the same. The room both had a musty smell. Went to beach, spent only one night. Staff quit bringing breakfast food out 20 min before end. When I asked the staff, she said it takes 20 min to make more and breakfast ends at 9:30. Found large cockroach in hallway. Hotel was a nonrefundable booking, but Expedia was able to get refund. Hotel needs total remodel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: for first time staying it was pleasant
Cons: happier faces on staff
Location: good
for got to ask about aarp discount floor was wet and sticky from too much deoderizing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Awesome hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Originally it was just going to be me and my daughter, but we brought my nephew along at the last minute. We had reservations for a single queen and were upgraded with no problem to accommodate all three. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The room, pool area and hotel overall were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and filling, the kids loved the TX shaped waffles. Fantastic location, 5 miles to the ferry landing, next door to an HEB and ice kiosk. We will definitely be using this hotel again and others in this brand when traveling. Definitely made a life long customers.