Ratings based on 2,476 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Clean, welcoming hotel near the bay,within wAlking distance. Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Beautiful setting, fantastic views.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities offered. Front desk staff was very helpful as we had three rooms and were accommodating when needed a late check out.
Cons: Free parking would be nice but understand why it's not with a covered and attached parking garage.
Location: Picturesque setting close to USS Lexington, marina and other downtown facilities, including art center. Very easy to move use as base.
Great location with friendly service, fantastic setting on Shoreline Blvd with views of marina and USS Lexington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy suites has better rooms.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Debra the housekeeper made us feel welcome. She needs a raise. I would return back only because of her. Front desk agent Brittany was rude her supervisor had to take over for her for some reason she did not make me feel welcome but supervisor did even though it was fake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location on boardwalk

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Right across the street from the Boardwalk. Very close to lots of restaurants. Aircraft carrier and aquarium are very close.
We reserved an ocean front room, and they put us in the worst one in the hotel. Lowest possible floor and the only one that didn't have a window on the side. The woman at the desk said they didn't have any others available. And there isn't any way to argue about that. None of the front desk staff were overly friendly. The only other complaint is that because the room was so low, we had a great deal of traffic noise. (The main road runs right in front of the hotel.) This is probably the nicest hotel in Corpus. It certainly has a great location. The rooms are spacious. The cleaning staff does a good job keeping the rooms and hotel clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
On 4th floor prefer higher view, too close to AC units made noise all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Thanksgiving Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The concierge (Paula) is the BEST!!! She went out of her way to make sure that my daughter (s) had a little surprise to celebrate the birthday!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location!!
This is an outstanding hotel!! The staff were very friendly, and parking was adequate!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff very friendly, clean throughout.
Cons: Free breakfast?
Location: Right on the beach and in downtown.
Great location for where I needed to be. Clean. Nice amenities. Would've liked a free breakfast option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Anniversary celebration.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Ease of parking and elevator availability from car to room. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Location: Close to restaurants, good walking areas.
My wife and I were there to celebrate our 52nd anniversary. We go to Corpus Christi regularly and enjoy the scenery, the birds, and the seafood. We wanted to make it special by staying in a really nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. I really enjoyed the private balcony.