Ratings based on 2,540 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was difficult to get any sleep in this room Every bit of noise from the corridor carried into the room The AC system was loud and blew blasts of cold air on the bed The hotel was overwhelmed the day we got there to the point they couldn't provide any towels for us till after 9 pm Unfortunately discovered this after the kid had already showered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great accommodations for wedding party

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free water instead of charging $4
Very comfortable, clean and quiet room. Good view and nice balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Not sure it represents the standard of OMNI

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I have stayed at few OMNI hotels around the country but this one doesn't reflect the standard of the OMNI name. The Hôtel interior is a bit run down. The wifi bandwidth doesn't support the Hôtel guests needs at full capacity; granted we were there over spring break...it was so hard getting any service, especially at peak times when most guests were in their rooms in the morning or the evening. The IT support was of no help at all. The restaurant was good but overpriced for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean. I would go to this hotel again. I want to go to the hot tub but it was over ran by kids for most of the day. Kids were also running around the hotel so at times it got a little loud. Sometimes they would run into people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The Hotel security allowed swimming pool open way passed 11pm so the loud noise until 2-3AM is almost unbearable. p
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great place only complaint is that I didn't get my room cleaned during my stay and with 4 little ones that would have been helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice location -- great bar staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The bar staff was fun and we really enjoyed hanging out at the bar on the 2nd floor.
Cons: Housekeeping wasn't great. They would take the dirty towels, but only leave one or two clean ones. I kept having to call to get more.
Location: The beach!
It's a pretty hotel. Unfortunately, we chose to go during spring break and there were tons of kids -- both little and college aged. Partying college kids screamed and made loud noises in the hallways until way after 4 am the first night. Security shut them up after I called and complained. The other two nights were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel is really nice. There was a dog barking for a long time during our stay which was a little annoying. I didn't know dogs were allowed, so my concern is fleas, and I was itching at night in bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo TX

Nice view of the beach!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was a nice hotel the sashes on the bed were dirty with stains also the ac didn't want to work correctly. Also no parking areas in the garage it was full. Other than that decent hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Got a wake up call at 5 am and didn't ask for one!!!! Couldn't get into hot tub , too many kids in it..not a good RR motel.then got locked out of hotel after we came back from supper ca use they didn't put in system that we were staying 2 days.. And there was a dog in another room barking