Ratings based on 2,624 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Ups and Downs

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Downs: Very old hotel which shows in the rooms' style with grandma's wallpaper. Access to the small pool is strange as you have to walk down narrow stairs to reach it, a minus for senior citizens. I was bitten on arms and face by bedbugs, likely from a pillow. Defective electrical contact, was fixed quickly. Food for lunch was below par, do not eat at the Pavilion. Ups: Excellent staff, very helpful, they helped a change of rooms when the first did not work out. Valet service outstanding, give them a good tip, they deserve it. Overall, a good place to stay right in front of the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bay area view

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice view of Bay Area but beds were very uncomfortable not sure I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus

Bayside Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. Location of this hotel was great. Just park and walk to breakfast lunch and dinner. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Overall, nice hotel. Only complaints are the beds were too hard for me and the tub and sink drained very slowly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring, tx

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very nice hotel close to everything, right across from the beach. Great customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the bay, very romantic

Posted Jul 6, 2017
After a terrible night at the emerald beach hotel, we moved to the omni...it was like night and day. We lost one night because of the terrible experience at the first hotel but the stay at the omni made up for it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog fested place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Arrived at 4 am to an attitude filled attendant ... view of the water is clearly overstated...tiney balcony you cant sit comfortably in with your spouce... & everyone there seemed ro have brough their dogs with them... dont go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; terrible pool.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel is nice and clean. Staff was great! Pool is terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ridiculous

Posted Jun 27, 2017
i spected more about the hotel , prize was ridiculous for what i haded paid more than $260 usd for 1 night plus break fast that was not included , when at my room not even a micro wave nor a frigebar , its unbelievable, any ways thanks very much recepcion staff was great , building needs to up date and maintenance i would not mine to pay if am getting what am charge for , it was a pitty this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay here!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This was our second time staying at this hotel. ***Be prepared to pay an additional $50 PER DAY refundable deposit upon check in. The hotel automatically refunded our account for this charge once we left.*** This hotel is extremely clean, the cleaning service pays close attention to detail, the staff is always extremely courteous and professional, we always felt safe, valet parking offered or a convenient self parking garage connected to hotel lobby (hotel does charge $12 daily rate to self park in garage), the hotel pool is both indoor (with air conditioning) and outdoor, and the hotel pays attention to detail such as having clean towels beside the pool and offering free Popsicles to kids beside the pool. Not the typical breakfast buffet you find at other hotels. Even though you pay for breakfast, it is actually a restaurant with a large breakfast buffet or you can order off the menu. They also serve lunch and dinner or you can order room service. There is a nice hotel bar beside the restaurant. There is also another restaurant within the hotel that offers 5 star cuisine and there is a coffee shop, and a spa. The rooms are standard regular size. Beautiful view of the bay. Definitely recommend this hotel. After deposit refunded and paying taxes and parking garage charges we paid about $124 per night (reserved off of Expedia for $108 per night excluding parking). GREAT RATE for a 4 star hotel compared to other hotels with lower star ratings in the area!