Ratings based on 2,783 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buda,tx

Get away

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location,waterfront view and very clean
Cons: Could use chairs in balcony to seat and relax
Location: Best leisure walk on waterfront sidewalks and couple nice restaurants
It was a leisure and relaxing place ,easy exces to getting in and out of hotel and near restaurants ,aquarium, and Lexsington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the harbor

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Great place for conferences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Our room did have some mechanical noise that was very loud but the view of the bay was great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

The Staff was the best.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The Staff and the breakfast
Cons: I little updating.
Location: Nothing to do. I would recommend renting a car.
The Staff was the best. The hotel was a little dated, however the overall stay was pretty good. I would give 4 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Excellent location! Fabulous heated pool and fitness centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Hair was on the sink from previous guess. Also bar and restaurant closed early at 9pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Nice hotel on the water. Only problem was the motorcycle racing going on all night down the seawall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Nice Bay View

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Very accommodating staff, easy check in and out. The only problem I had was the charge for parking and internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Omni Corpus Chirsti

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: That it was across from the bay.
Cons: Noise from compressors on bank roof Food - entrees - quality. Could not cut brisket, chicken dish below standard, service very good
Location: Good
Food was not so good for symposium. Desserts were however very good quality. Happy hour and break hour food good. Rooms air conditioning blows onto bed area causing an unhealthy conditions. Room noise level from bank of air conditioner compressors across street was very high and not able to sleep with door closed even - could not open door to enjoy sea air - reason came to Corpus Christi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Never will I stay here again

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
Please receive this letter as a formal written grievance regarding the inimical accommodation during a recent stay on October 14th, 2017 at the Omni Hotel in Corpus Christi, TX. Upon registration, unbeknownst to me I was assigned to a malodourous stench room cordially accommodated for the disabled. I immediately resumed to the registration area, alerted them of my trepidations and requested a room transfer due to my dismay. I was appalled to enter a room in worse conditions than the first. Posted on the balcony was a “Do not open the door” signage due to ongoing construction. Portraying an illuminating view of ply wood and ropes prohibited me from opening the curtains and exiting the space I reserved and diplomatically paid. The bathroom sink and tub were clogged, when used I was stationed in 3 to 4 inches of water. The bathroom toilet practically overflowed when flushed. In additional to all the of the above objections, I was flabbergasted and infuriated to see my aforementioned request go flouted as I was once again assigned a room that accommodated for the disable. As an individual who travels frequently I must state this was the worst experience I have ever had and will not recommend Omni Hotels to anyone. Tom Persad