Ratings based on 2,592 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Stayed here twice in the last few months. Walking distance from selenafest, restaurants. Beautiful view of the ocean. Parking garage elevator was down (had been for a week we heard) so made walking with small kids to main lobby and suitcases a little more stressful but overall. Love this hotel will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corsicana, Texas

The perfect hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great and courteous staff. Clean rooms, excellent food, excellent location. Child friendly. Thanks for the lovely stay. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great Brand, Very poor Quality.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Brand name, friendly staff.
Cons: Everything. Lets be specific.Amenities, Microwave, Elevator, Escalator, congested parking, Lighting in the parking lot. Stair cleaning.
Location: Once you step out of the hotel, everything is great.
Exceeds expectation in disappointment. Many amenities are not working. To start with, when you enter, escalator wont work, followed by few elevators working out of 6. No microwave in the room though we confirmed our room has a microwave. Oh, there is "A" common microwave in Level 2, which is not clean. Good luck getting your parking. Once you are up in the parking lot, there is no place to turn. You should be a great driver to come in reverse all the way down, which some may be with rear-view camera vehicles, but not most of them. Oh, from the parking garage, the elevators wont work (may be months, if not years). You take the stairs, hoping your shoes wont get dirty. Not worried about loosing the money, but I learned the lesson. That is more valuable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel quiet and great view on the beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Overall it was great the only thing was parking garage elevator was out of order and with all our luggage and kids was crazy. Best hotel we stay in though and we never stay anywhere else. Staff was good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel bar was nice as well didn't have to go out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed the waterview.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and view.
We were very pleased with our room and the hotel facilities. Location was great and easy to walk to many of the restaurants and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

great place gorgeous ocean and bridge views

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: location customer service pool area
Cons: none
Location: very cloe to aquarium, north beach,the battleship and good restaurants
Really a beautiful hotel, the front desk was awesome and friendly. the bell buys helpful. we checked in on Friday for celebrating mothers day weekend. the staff was very friendly though the place was teeming with guests due to the graduation crowds and some church going crowd. the pool area is gorgeous and open 24/7 , the first night we ended up using the Jacuzzi and pool until 2 am , but it was just so busy but come Saturday and Sunday the crowds had subsided and it was a beautiful experience having a quite Sunday morning by the pool with no crowds and clean waters. location wise, its right on sea wall, we could walk up and down to selenas memorial and the huge what a burger for a quick bite. the aquarium and north beach are just a mile away and oh boy what an experience. they have their own restaurants as well though they are pricy. housekeeping was good with requests for extra coffee and condiments. loved staying in Omni and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Travel excellence

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Aside from the comfortable room, the most impressive was the professional courtesies extend from any staff member regardless of age.
Cons: I could see nothing that needed improvement! This hotel is very well managed.
Location: We were there just overnight but the availability of restaurants and wonderful seafood is really good. The morning view of water with a rising sun.
It was smooth from pulling in at the front of hotel entrance. We were greeted with friendly courtesies from start to end. It was super busy upon arrival. We were also pressed for time after a 3-1/2 hour drive and feeling stiff and tired as we are retired seniors. The valet immediately attended to us and we opted for valet parking due to time constraints. As busy as the hotel was it was a very short wait time at check-in and everything was in order and our room was ready and comfortable. Every staff member was professionally courteous. Before checking out we had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and that too was most pleasant. We have stayed many times at other Omni Hotels as well as this one several years ago and while they are all excellent hotels, this hotel located in Corpus Christi by far has the best staff from the Valet Parking Dept. to the front desk and even their restaurant. In fact, I was having trouble resetting my "smart phone" for the trip back to Houston so decided to seek out some help at the front desk and a very intelligent young lady helped me out with that by resetting my phone for maps! Kudos to the Omni at Corpus Christi for having such a well trained and professional staff of all ages. The Valet even offered us a couple of chilled water bottles for our return home. That is beyond good service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates quality and I would give them a 5 star rating. Thank you all Omni! *****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
The only complaint was that the sliding door needed to be more insulted. The wind was causing it to make a loud noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Very expensive. Breakfast is expensive for the quality of food it is. They even charge you for parking. Will not stay there again.