Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nicely updated. Cannot complain. Just slept and left but was far nicer than the norm. Looks just like photos pictured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and a pleasant time in Port A!. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that needs a little cleaning.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to beach
The rooms have been partially remodeled which is nice. The tile floors were very dirty. We spilled some water and used a cloth to clean up and the cloth was black. The breakfast is just ok. The pool is very nice,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by vick, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Your concern has been passed on the manager. Your concerns will be addressed promptly. We hire the best in the area and we take all necessary steps to ensure guest are satisfied. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. You can always reach out to the hotel if you have if you have any other concerns. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Wifi was not working during stay. Everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by vick, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time.Thank you for notifying of your issue. We have passed on your concern to the management team. It will be addressed promptly. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, B.C.

Comfortable, friendly front desk staff good value

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great value, comfortable room and good breakfast. Front desk very friendly, nice pool and hot tub .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hell and good morning Syd, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. We hope to see you again next time you are in Port Aransas! Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Experience with this hotel was terrible, and very expensive!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Kamesh, Hotel Management
Good morning, Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Not sure exactly what you experience was, but if you would like to tell us you can reach out to the manager and he will assist in understanding your dissatisfaction. Have a pleasant day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Had a pleasant stay. Rooms need better repair and furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Vick, Hotel Management
Good morning PAS, Thank you for choosing Plantation Suites for your accommodation. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Your feedback is great and will be addressed with the manager. Changes will be accordingly. We hope to host you next time you are in town. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Pool and hot tub were nice
recently renovated room, however, cleanliness, and room service has much room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Vick, Hotel Management
Good morning George, We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit. We strife for the best customer experience. I have passed your concerns to management. We will remedy the issues immediately. We hope to see again on your next visit and see the improvement made. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is what it is...very nice
Location: Lots of activities. Fishing, birding, walks along the beach, college Affiliated marine station in town.
Friendly, helpful staff, great off season rates, excellent location, close to shopping. Quiet, large rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Vick, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay while in Port Aransas! Also glad to know that you enjoyed the activities on the island. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO TX

A LITTLE OUTDATED BUT NICE ALL AROUND EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: THE HOT TUB
Cons: BREAKFAST WAS GOOD BUT COULD BE BETTER
Location: GOOD LOCATION
POOL AND HOT TUB WERE A GREAT AMENITIE. NICE DRIVE UP AND STAFF FRIENDLY
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Vick, Hotel Management
Hello Charlie, Good morning. Thank you for selecting Plantation Suited for your accommodation while visiting Port Aransas. We are happy to hear that you had a good time on the island. We have passed your concern about the breakfast to the management team. We hope to have them address it. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Port A!. Have a great day and see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Port A! We hope to see you again next time that you are in the area. Have a great and Happy Holidays!